Searching in the shadows for lost love... (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite4 years ago

The Day was sad.

It was fitting that today of all days it is raining.

In the city of angels, it's odd when it rains.

It brings about questions.

What's going on? What's wrong with this picture?

Everything seems just a bit off. Yet it all seems just so beautifully unperfect. It has to be this way. I thought to myself as I grabbed my black trench coat from the rack as I left the house.

I tied the belt around my waist, now I'm ready to investigate the day.

Caffeine, Caffeine is always necessary. I like mine in the form of jasmine green tea. The only place I get it from is The Tea Shop on main street. If the tea is not pulled from a metal tin that doesn't have Chinese characters, then it doesn't touch my lips.

There is a certain amount of trust that is in order. I am truly getting what I ordered? I trust the waitress, they know me here.

Working in the rain? she said slightly puzzled.

Little confused, but then I notice her eyes on the coat. Yes, Yes it must be the coat, then I reply; Just trying to keep dry.

We smile at each other. I walk out.

The tea is warming my hands. Still too hot to touch my tongue. But will make a great champion, as I search for my lost dreams and memories of my youth. Where did I leave my heart? When did all this numbness start? Searching in the shadows for lost love...

My Post (26).png


5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: inspector

Sort:  

I lpve this. It fits my mood today. Great freewriting.

thanks! yeah, I woke up and it was raining and then checked out the freewrite, and thought ok I can use this, let's throw on an inspector's coat and investigate my feelings, but first I need some green tea. =D

I love when that happens! Take care.