My 5 Minute Freewrite: Day 3- Blue

in #freewrite7 years ago

I came across the freewrite prompt initiative by @mariannewest and @improve and the idea was so good, I knew I had to write on it.

blue.jpg

Today’s prompt is blue and when I think of blue, I think of the gorgeous, huge blue sky on our heads and then the white fluffy clouds I get to see when the weather is pleasant. I love the combination of blue and white, and a clear blue sky mostly cheers me up. Well, it doesn’t do the trick when my son is crying right by my side and I have to drive. I hate driving with my son crying and whining, but sometimes I have to do that.

Coming back to blue, blue has never been my favorite color. I have always been more of a purpose, green and black girl but nonetheless, I have never nurtured a dislike for this color too. It is nice, cool and refreshing just not me. My son, on the other hand likes blue a lot. Blue, red and orange are his favorite colors. He doesn’t like to compare things so he never clearly tells me of his favorite color or favorite person in the world since he says he likes all the colors and likes everyone in his family, but I know he likes orange and red the best followed by blue just like he loves me the most followed by his aunt (my youngest sister) and his father.

Right now, the color blue has taken me to a memory of my son when he was wearing a blue shirt with a captain America shield on it and how happily he ran in the park and my mood has instantly cheered up. It wasn’t too bad before either, but was a little low because my baby isn’t too well today and when he isn’t feeling too good, I don’t feel cheery either. With that I come to the end of the writing prompt as my timer just beeped so adios!


Woah! That was fun! I just kept on writing without thinking much so I don’t know if a lot of what I have written makes sense or not but so what if it doesn’t. The point of the exercise was just to be creative and write freely which I did. Looking forward to the next day’s prompt. I love this idea @mariannaewest and @improv!!

This is me signing off now. Take care.

Sharoon.

DQmeeRXfZ4hJarTNYbAQ6JXGZ3GNyaXf8DCswoLJUtD7gHm_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Truly original @originalworks Keep it up!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sharoonyasir to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you :D

Cool writing @sharoonyasir! I have to catch up but now I'm doing mine. I like your point of view of a caring mom :-)

Thank you. The mother element is mostly in my writings; it is a part of who I am and am happy about it :D

I like the way how your thoughts were flowing.

Nice story, was excited when reading to know the further event.
interesting, and simple fun.
doesn't matter to make sense or no as you said but i see it is attractive as i can't go out in the middle.
really the sequence was excellent and 5-minutes writing is brilliant idea.
following you for creative and fun speak.

Look at this! A year since then!