You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Flea Market 5 Min Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Interesting insight, @headchange - and not what I expected to read when I saw your title, lol.

I can only agree with what you say: anything can be the topic of a post here on SteemIt. I think there is a market for everything.
And although I have my own personal interests - like everyone does - I often find myself reading something that is absolutely not related to those interests. I just come across it, something triggers my interest, and off I go, lol.

When it comes to writing, however, I have the tendency to ask myself the same question your friend is asking himself. Along the way, I have learned that the less I think about what I shall write about - or, to be more specific: what I think other people want to read - the more fluent I can write, the more spontanious my articles are, and the better the response is.
But I'm still learning. I often don't succeed in asking myself all those questions. Maybe one day... :0)

Sort:  

I often find myself reading something that is absolutely not related to those interests. I just come across it, something triggers my interest, and off I go, lol.

I think just being here makes that happen to some extent. I know I read here things that are way outside what I consume elsewhere. But at the same time I am finding myself drawn to write outside of what I expected would be my niche areas.
I never expected to write comedy for example, but Davil has made me do it. 😈

Hahaha, that's the second time some uses the word 'Davil'. It's funny. I put in on my list of nicknames, next to 'bad boy mccoy' and 'prince charming', lol

Oh that was me too. When the Davil made me use that psychotic baby. I named it Psycho Babe the first time he brought it out. He warned me then he was going to find excuses to make me post it.
I use to call him Santa but have been known to call him badboy myself. The prince charming is a new one on me. I will have to remember that.