🐱FREEWRITE/PROMPT/WHITE CAT🐱

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

f452254f9ecd5a471b09d7d04c1c32c2.jpg

The Sparkling Eyes of the White Cat🐱

e037557d53b22725bea89de418390ff5--goddess-wedding-dresses-grecian-wedding-dresses.jpg

The music played softly in the background
Her mind shifting from one thought to the next
Looking off into the distance at the shiny city lights
She closed her eyes, trying to get back to the place she remembered
That place and state of being where the bliss met the calm
She was terrified at the thought of never feeling happy
What if this is it? She pondered
As she closed her eyes
She suddenly felt something brush up against her ankle
She listened, as the soft and fluffy fur kitten purred
She knelt down to gently pick up her lovely little friend
Her arms embraced the small little creature with big green eyes
Then the two went into the flat and headed to the bed room
She sat her sweetest little companion down onto the pink satin sheets
Then she walked over to the dresser and opened the drawer
She reached inside and pulled out something
The White Cat’s eyes sparkled as her owner placed a diamond crown upon her head

60d3f4c7f939a1707bedd9eb24b77444.jpg

THIS WAS A FREEWRITE THAT @mariannewest began

Here are the following members of the writing class
@mariannewest @improv @ana-maria @f3nix @kcoyote @marcoriccardi @dennisauburn @thereikiforest @jkiw @shanibeer @sharoonyasir @ellievallie @stinawog @melinda010100 @snook @marillaanne @citizenzero @yomibolo @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @dswigle @simgirl @fitinfun

we are growing everyday

If you would like to join us. Just go to @mariannewest and she will post a new prompt for us. I have been a member for a week now and it so much fun. Please join us!!

VIRTUAL HUGS, CYBERNATED SMILES, AND DIGITAL LOVE

🎀 @theprettysoul🎀

My other social media platforms and website
https://www.theprettysoul.com
https://steemit.com/@theprettysoul
https://twitter.com/theprettysouls
https://prettysoulmafia.tumblr.com
https://www.pinterest.com/theprettysoul
https://www.facebook.com/PrettySoulMafia

Sort:  

Congratulations @theprettysoul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

a diamond crown!! Lucky cat :)

I know I wish I had a diamond crown placed upon my head. Having such a wonderful time with your creative writing prompts!! So much fun indeed!! The class is growing every day. I want to have a chance to read everyone's pieces. Hope you share your favorites with us. 💜

SMALL ICON-01.png

🎀 @theprettysoul 🎀

Aww this was so sweet! I l love the crown!

@wandrnrose7
I have been so busy I haven't been checking my Steemit account. I just wanted to reply to your message and say thank you for taking the time to read my freewrite. I haven't written anything creative in a few years so it is nice to have the support of my steemian friends. I will add you and check out your page.

Kindest Thoughts,
@theprettysoul

Well girl, you came back with a bang and I'm happy that my support is felt! Thanks for the follow!

@wandrnrose7

Not sure what I have missed these last couple months. It is hard to always stay on top on my Steemit account. I am doing my best not to stay gone to long this time around. Please let me know if you need any support on any of your post. Wishing you continued success in Steemit!!

Your ​Steemian friend,
@theprettysoul

I understand how life gets in the way. I appreciate your honesty and support. One day at a time! Best wishes and to your continued success!

That looks like the softest cat in the WORLD. Welcome to freewriting!

@improv,

Personally, Just between you and I and well I guess the rest of the world. I am more of a dog person. ;)

Have a wonderful weekend,
@theprettysoul

Here's our pup! One can never have too many dog pictures!

KIMG0315.jpg

@gaman

You are the best!! I hope all your dedication is paying off.