Letter to no one

in #freewrite • 5 years ago (edited)



📷

I keep dreaming of the moment we'll meet. These illusions are born from memories I still don't have. Its ethereal essence doesn't scare me, though; they tend to be more pleasant than reality. So, yes, I keep dreaming of the moment we'll meet.

I continue to picture in my head the day you'll come visit me because, just like we would have discussed, it's easier that way. I would pick you up on the airport of a city neither of us belongs to. We would take a cab to my place, where you would be staying for a while, as I'm such an enthusiastic hostess. On the ride home, you would get caught in my permanent smile, and I would get caught in yours. We would surely get lost in each other's eyes.

By the apartment, you would laugh at how proud I am of it, flickering through rooms, trying to show you everything at once. You would ask me to sit down right next to you. In doing so, my heartbeat would find a way to speed up and pace down at the same time. Your voice would soothe me. I would tell you how important it is to me that you're alive, and well. My fingertips would find the path to your dimples, and my hands would caress your hair, as I often have imagined.

I know I shouldn't be writing this down. I'm sorry. It's just that there's a corner of my mind where I'm not afraid of what you, or anyone, might think of me. There, it's not stupid to fantasize, since you could also feel the inexplicable bond between us. Sometimes I like to wander on that space, but reality always hits. I know it could be nothing like that; it could be the opposite, and the thought frightens me because I'm already vulnerable, I've exposed myself. May this text never reach your gaze, if I'm so terribly mistaken. Whatever scenario I end up in, nightmare or pure bliss, words are all I have left.

Sort:  

Wow Zoe, your words are amazing! Even in such a short writing, you managed to convey so much emotions and feelings, and the words are just tumbling nicely one after another.
                     
You should write more and nurture your great gift :).

Thank you for such sweet words! It felt right to keep it short, but strong as a lightning stroke. I'll write more, I promise :)

I agree! You have a gift!

Posted using Partiko iOS

All the feels, Zoe. ALL. THE FEELS.

Such a beautiful piece <3

I know, right?! I had lots of feels to let go of in the form of words. Thank you for your lovely comment <3 (I've missed you guys @scrawly & @veryspider!)

Full of emotions and desire.. it's actually a short text but there is so much said anyway. I think there are many people who dream of that moment when they'll meet that person. You fantasize every single second of that occurrence. It makes you feel good..

I do hope that such things will happen and that people will find their soul mates who they've been dreaming of for so long..

Thank you for sharing! It was my pleasure to read! :)

I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for your comment :)

Fun fact: I wrote this piece all at once in my head, while laying in my bed at noon, and maybe it was the power of releasing all the emotions but I fell deeply asleep right after. Good thing I still remembered the whole thing when I woke up an hour later haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zoe Anavid from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!




@zoexantelamv, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @zoexantelamv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

When i read this it feels strangely familiar. So poetical because it’s so genuinely expressing something so heartfelt. So moved by this. Thank you for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @zoexantelamv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP