I'm Tired!

in #freewriterslast year

You think you know me,
But you never tried to see,
The real me, the true me,
The one who's pure and free.

You let strangers paint a picture,
A false one, that's not true,
And based on that, you judged me,
And said that I was bad too.

Like a wall, you tried to block me out,
Without any reason or rhyme,
And though you said we were friends,
You never took the time.

To truly understand me,
Or try to feel what's inside,
I tried so hard to connect,
But you just kept me denied.

Now I'm tired and exhausted,
From trying to make you see,
That I'm a good person inside,
But you did everything to hurt me.

You claim to be my friend,
But you never gave me the time,
To let me show you who I am,
And reveal my heart and mind.

True friendship requires openness,
And a willingness to learn and grow,
But you closed yourself off from me,
And never let our friendship flow.

So how can you truly be my friend,
When you never gave me the chance,
To be my authentic self,
And find the true friendship dance.

Image Source: Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @hanen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!