You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My mothers story part 2

in #freewriters3 years ago

@owasco I am sorry for taking so long to reply. It is nice to hear from all that have missed me, it warms the heart. When my mother had her stroke I was on the river so the sister that is 2 years younger than me followed the ambulance to the hospital and she told us that she is the only person the doctors would speak with. I have another sister younger than that one, they did not want mom to come home from the hospital, they both live at her house, and neither of the work. The one who spoke with the doctor is who said the dr would not release her to come home, when I asked the reason, all she would say was the dr said "your mother is a very sick woman" I told her that this was not a medical diagnosis. I have my doubts but it was 2 against 1, so she was put in the nursing home. There has been a lot of crap going on with the sisters and I am not happy with them but I am glad she is now home and even though they do not like it, they are caring for her.