Show me your friends and I will show you your future.

in #friends7 years ago

IMG_2968.JPG

I love this. Like I've always said "show me your friends and I will show you your future."

Who is on the journey with you? Are they cheering you on, celebrating your success or pulling you down and making you feel like crap when you get ahead?

Life is too short to have these people close to you. Nothing wrong with knowing them but don't drag them with.

Choose the right people to help and love on you then the wrong to tear you apart.

Love inspiringTy

Sort:  

Congratulations @inspiringty!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 9 with $ 131,07

This is very inspirational...it's true too. Even though most of us know this ...sometimes we are so caught up with life we forget something as simple as this...thanks for the reminder!

Such a pleasure.

This is a very good point! Sometimes, after being with certain people, I feel completely drained. Others are completely inspiring! Very true!

I also like one quote that says: "show me your friends and I will say who you are".

Yes I love that!!!!!!!

It is important to have friends. The researchers showed correlations. Having no friends shortens ours life span.

Wow.. but having the right ones is good!

thumbs up great.