You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes, It's Good to Lose a Friend

in #friendships6 years ago

I appreciate the honesty of your story. I have a couple friends who I was very close to in high school. Both moved away, but one remained in my life for years. We drifted apart in the pas ten years and I miss that friend. She is in Florida now with her husband. I miss her, but we just drifted out of each other lives. My best friend from high school is still my best friend, almost a sister to me. I have another best friend about 45 minutes from me. I wish I saw her more, she is like a sister, too.

I'm sorry to hear these women were fake and played that silly game. I am very happy that you have a close circle now. I cherish my two closest friends and have a couple others I care about, but my two best friends are wonderful and I cannot imagine life without either. Great post, dear.