STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

Welcome to FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION the 58th week! This time with our fabulous HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE @puravidaville and the last week 1st PRIZE WINNER for her comforting FRENCH LENTIL SOUP WITH POTATO FINNISH BREAD. She is a very talented lady and second time JUDGE in a very short period of time, so I suggest that you check her blog and follow her to make sure you do not miss any of her latest creations.

I would also like to remind you to read the rules, because only entries following them 100% will be accepted.

1 (2).jpg
PEAR MILLE FEUILLE RECIPE

πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSORS @progressivechef & @donkeypong πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡
DQmeL4ZjBQvvyTXRo9NWWwBj6cKP33cBrUVWQU1ytbMrW7x_1680x8400.jpg

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE:

1st PRIZE 4.00 SBD
2nd PRIZE 2.50 SBD
3rd PRIZE 1.50 SBD

PLUS 4 BONUS PRIZES 1.00 SBD each

THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WEDNESDAY πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND OUR TRADITION πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈ
5.jpg
THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
β€’ Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED)
β€’ One entry only!!!
β€’ PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
β€’ Text must be at least 100 words.
β€’ Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
β€’ Mention the creator @lenasveganliving and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
β€’ Please copy and paste link of your entry in the comment section under this post. I always acknowledge and upvote, but only if you follow the rules.
β€’ Please upvote and repost.
β€’ Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.
6.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort: Β 

Happy Monday! I wasn't quite sure what was in your picture when I saw this post on my feed, but that Pear Mille Feuille is brilliant! You may call it simple, but for me it looks like a Master Chef dessert! πŸ˜‹

I also have something sweet for the start of this week, but nothing as fancy as your Mille Feuille: 😁

https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@jasmink/soft-but-crunchy-maple-oat-bars-a-healthier-alternative

kaurapatukat1.jpg

Thank you so much Jasmin, you are very sweet πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

This pear mille feuille is a work of art ! ^_^

I wish all participants a joyful and creative challenge

and to you my beautiful Lena, a magnificent week !o12b2lxjz5.png

Thank you so much my Dear Barbara, lots of hugs to you too πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Never tried to make a pear like this before 😊 I eat them raw, but I think I can try this one with a little modification πŸ˜† I don't know whether we have pecan here in my neighbourhood😊 but I think Catappa nuts will gave the same delicious effect to this dessert.

Here is my post for this week.. hope that @puravidaville would love to try it when She's in Indonesia πŸ˜‰

The Perfect Three

Thank you for your support @lenasveganliving 😊

Any nuts will do my Dear, thank you so much πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

You create the most mouth watering dishes, Lena!

https://busy.org/@icybc/a-salad-for-fall-season

Thank you so much Dear Icy, you are very sweet πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

Hello foodies, here's my entry :) Siple Tomato Soup

Happy Monday Lena and crew!! I'm ready to put some of the yummy apple recipes everyone has been sharing to good use...
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@plantstoplanks/fruits-and-veggies-monday-food-for-and-from-the-mountains
IMG_20181007_144242961.jpg

Lovely Pear recipe. Looks super delish. Love it!
Happy monday to all :) i would like to drop my entry. Thank you lenas and hello to everyone #fruitsandveggiesmonday

https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@sherylneil/fruits-and-veggies-monday-cooked-from-the-scratch-612a884bef723

Thank you so much Dear Sheryl πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

Hello) today I cooked a cake)

Your pear recipe is pure WOW! From the photo it looks like the pears are slightly cooked but the recipe says they are just dipped in the sauce. So they are basically fresh pears with a delicious caramel sauce? Yum!

Yes you are absolutely right, I am trying to avoid cooking fruits as best as I can. Thank you so much, I am glad you like it πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

Oh yeah, I can totally do this! (Going pear shopping...)

I look forward to that 😊

Happy Monday! love, love, love reading all these posts and adding new recipes to my weekly list. Thank you so much Lena for hosting this every week. Here's my entry for this week: https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@tlk/fruits-and-veggies-monday-pumpkin-apple-waffles Pumpkin Apple Waffles made with help from my kiddos. Cheers. IMG_1104.jpg

Oh my goodness gracious… Lena, you’ve outdone yourself. That pearlicious delight looks exquisite. The photography is spot on too.

Looking forward to all of the #fruitsandveggiesmonday recipes :)

You really think so? Thank you so much my Dear Puravidaville, you are too kind. And they are some amazing entries already waiting for you. Go and have fun πŸ…πŸŒπŸ“πŸπŸŒΏπŸ‘πŸ’πŸ‡

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Happy #fruitsandveggiesmonday! I love fawning over all of your delicious entries!!! The one you put on here is absolutely luscious! How delectable!

I will take it home so I can take my time!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Thank yo so much my Dearest, sorry for the late reply. you know how it is, lol. We appreciate your support so much πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

Hi @lenasveganliving! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

howdy lenasveganliving! hey I don't know what this post is about and can't pronounce the dish but I wanted to stop by and say hi! Hope ya'all are doin great!

Howdy Janton and thank you so much............this is a contest. You are welcome to join πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

howdy there lenasveganliving! well thank you for the gracious invitation but I don't have any food that looks good enough to photograph. People would be mortified if I did that. lol.

You are hilarious, lol...............nevertheless Janton, it doesn't have to be cooked food. It can be just fruits and veggies in the garden or produce section. But it's okay, I know you are the Wild West story writer and blogging about food is not your cup of tea, lol.

hahha! yes but I have done quite a few posts with Keto recipes so I have branched out before!

Well then, so why not vegan?

howdy Miss Lena! what a beautiful name.
well I have branched out before but not THAT dang far! haha!

I don't really know. I haven't really thought about it until I started talking to delishtreats and asking her questions because I always thought it would be difficult to get enough protein and it seemed like people use alot of tofu and I've always heard that it wasn't healthy for men because it is soy bean based.

Also, a couple years ago I worked as a grill master at a BBQ restaurant smoking beef briskets, chicken, turkeys, and all the other stuff like sausages and pork ribs. So that is about as far away from vegan as you can get!

So it's been kinda of cultural thing too. Plus being in Texas which is the BBQ meat capital of the world so I wouldn't exactly brag about being vegan in these parts! lol.

Theres actually a competition for this hashtag!? I'll try to follow all of the rules next time.😁

OHHHHHHH, you didn't know? Well I am glad you do now, lol 😊