Sort: Β 

howdy Miss Lena! what a beautiful name.
well I have branched out before but not THAT dang far! haha!

I don't really know. I haven't really thought about it until I started talking to delishtreats and asking her questions because I always thought it would be difficult to get enough protein and it seemed like people use alot of tofu and I've always heard that it wasn't healthy for men because it is soy bean based.

Also, a couple years ago I worked as a grill master at a BBQ restaurant smoking beef briskets, chicken, turkeys, and all the other stuff like sausages and pork ribs. So that is about as far away from vegan as you can get!

So it's been kinda of cultural thing too. Plus being in Texas which is the BBQ meat capital of the world so I wouldn't exactly brag about being vegan in these parts! lol.

Well,I was just talking about the Fruits and veggies Monday competition, lol. Once a week vegan meal. But you don't have to join if you don't want too πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

howdy again Miss Lena..oh I thought you were asking me why I didn't consider going vegan and I gave that long explanation for a question that wasn't there! lol. sorry.

well at least you know why I haven't gone vegan yet but I'll talk to my wife about the one day a week thing, I think that would be very good.

I don't even know what the rules are about the competition thing, I generally just ignore all the contests, challenges, quizzes, nominations to do weird stuff and all these types of things!

As I said, you don't have to join, although you are in the Engagement Leagues, so you can't say you aren't in any competition, lol.

Nevertheless, if you change your mind, the rules are always in this MONDAY POST πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

haha! yes I guess that's true about the competition but I don't enter the type of contests like I talked about, the engagement league is different because it's just visiting people's posts and talking to them so it doesn't feel like any kind of competition because I don't have to do anything except talk to people.