Mango and its health properties - STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡

IMG_6594.JPG


This juicy and aromatic fruit has many health properties:

-Mango is a rich source of vitamin C and B vitamins that strengthen the nervous and immune systems
  • contains vitamins A and E, which have a positive effect on the condition of the skin and eye health

  • it is rich in copper, potassium and magnesium



IMG_6576.JPG


Due to the high content of vitamin C, mango facilitates the absorption of iron derived from plant products

  • slows the growth of cancer cells (especially breast and colon cancer)

  • is a source of dietary fiber (which lowers blood cholesterol)


IMG_6580.JPG


Mango flowers are used to treat diarrhea and urinary tract infections

Mango peeling has high anti-inflammatory properties

  • mangrove bark has analgesic effect in the case of rheumatism

IMG_6589.JPG


  • pulp from raw fruit has cooling properties, it is used in the case of overheating the body

  • butter from mango seeds acts as a natural sunscreen, delays the aging process of the skin

It should also be remembered that mango, like most exotic fruits, is rich in simple sugars, which is why diabetics should eat it in moderate amounts.


IMG_6599.JPG


FruitandVeggiesMonday -initiated by @lenasveganliving
week of the FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION.


IMG_6604.JPG


IMG_6608.JPG





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

@margaretwise



Copyright Β© 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort: Β 

This is so timely Margaret, I made Mango Butter soap with fresh mango and was about to look up benefits this week. Synchronicity! Thanks.

Please share your recipe for the mango soap! Have never heard or seen one!! Is it very sweet soap?
Very curious!

Probably my dear. Good people attract to each other - that's what my grandmother says. Maybe something is in it :)

I live in turkey . The mongo fruit is not growing!

Ups , so sorry. I hope you have any diffrent growing fruits there ;)

I live Turkey! Turkey has a wide variety of fruits. Tropical fruits are not grown!

I know you are from Turkey and I am originally from Poland. It's definitely warmer than in my mother country ;) That's why I expected you have some growing fruits there too ;) I can see apples :) Now I live in Panama and I don't have apples here, means local. Only imported so I don't eat them.

do you like apples !

Yes, I do ;)

m .. mm .. delicious mango must be sweet, I really love the mango fruit.

Thank you :)

Nice Post, I love mangos.

Thank you. Me too :)

I found this informative

Oh !!! great ;) Thank you

I love Mango Juice :) thanks for sharing @margaretwise

That's so good. Thank you :)

It looks very cute,Fruit is one of the foods that are very rich in vitamins needed by the body

Absolutely right ;)

Extremely useful share. I believe anything that hinders the growth of cancer is useful information and vital to be informed about. Thanks for the sharing useful health benefits! @margaretwise

Thank you for your very kind reply :)

great post,I love Mango Juice,nice picture,thank you so much for sharing with us,

Thank you :)

I love mango. They are so plentiful right now. Thank you for this reminder of how good they are for you:)

I am glad that I could remind you a little bit :) You are so welcome :)

looks so yummy.. thanks for sharing .... hope you are good as well

Thank you my friend. I am a little busy but I am really ok. Thank you for asking. How about you ?

Good to see you again Dear Margaret..................Mango is one of my favorite fruits, I ate two of them today πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡
2 Collage.jpg

Hello, my dear. After long time I wanted to join you again. I am pretty busy girl but from time to time I love to jump in to your wonderful challenge ;) Greetings and hugs

a great fruit...awesome!

Thank you :)

Fresh fruit .... very nice color....mango is my favourite

HAHA , one of my favorite too :) thank you

Nice colour,,,,, i love mango,,,,

Thank you :)

mango is my one of the favorite fruits and summer is dedicated to fruits, specially open with mango. i will eat a lots of mango.

I love mangos too ;) Good decision :)

ohhhh nice post dear

Thank you :)

yum yum yum that's so yummylicious :D

Indeed , Yum ;)

mango is a most favorite fruit for every person,,,mango pickles so tasty and spicy ,,do you try this..?

I agree :) Thank you

Love mangoes!! Thank for all this info :)

You are so welcome :) Enjoy, yum mango :)

Reminds me of mangoes and sticky rice in Thailand! So good for you and so tasty! Great post my Steem sister!

Thank you my Steem brother. I would love to visit Thailand and my friend @tangmo

Mmmm yummy! Great macro, dear Margaret :)

Thank you my darling :)

Beautiful juicy mango!!
I could smell the aroma of freshly peeled mango! How I would love to have a mango smoothie!!

HAHA, I wish I could share with you :) Thank you my friend :)