You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buy Steem, Power Up, Upvote Yourself, WIN!!!

in #fulltimefucktard6 years ago

Ooh, looks like I stumbled upon a little feud. First real one I've seen on Steemit so far.

I'm not really a fan of the self voting stuff, but I understand there is no real way to prevent it. Alt accounts can just be used as a proxy if self voting was entirely disabled. But it seems clear to me that gaming the system is not only possible, it is occurring, and I hope we can figure out a collective solution to this so the platform itself can actually survive.

I really do not agree with the idea that you can simply buy influence on this platform. That seems innately ripe for abuse. I didn't sign up because I wanted a pay to win social media game.

Sort:  

Yeah.... we get it, don't forget to power down.