You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FullTimeGeek Talks About his Full-time Bots

in #fulltimegeek6 years ago

It's just that, engagement-wise, people do spend more time watching videos and replying to them than they do reading articles (on average).

I do notice the same. Being a non-blogger to begin with, I feel I am the chicken who refuses to cross the road to get to the golden eggs. :)

I'm just trying to get as many people engaging on the blockchain as possible.

You do support many of my favorite Steemians on here and I'm glad you do because someone has to! I don't know how steemit life would be without Asher's curation leagues/tables or Dave's Steemit tips, or sweet Lynn's stories of endurance and hope.

Thank you for taking the time to reply to my comment :)

Sort:  

I think the idea of being "chicken" is a big part of the video avoidance for myself as well. I need to get a little more comfortable in my own skin before I commit myself to video.

Confession time... I got votes from some of the fulltimebots and didn't even make the connection to @fulltimegeek until I saw this video. It's horrible to admit! I looked at @fulltimebot and scratched my head a bit since none of the bots blog or comment. Of course in hindsight it all seems obvious!!

Perhaps one day we will stop being chickens and make our first video. Maybe we can record a real chicken trying to cross the road. That should make for some kicks and giggles. :)

Very glad you are receiving the bot support @mikepm74!