You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FullTimeGeek STEEM Rant #2,3,4,5,6

in #fulltimegeek6 years ago

Very impressive! You covered a lot of ground in less than three minutes. I haven't yet gotten to know this place so well, but your five points all ring truth.

From what little I have seen and read GREED is alive and well in this community. When seems ironic, given that there are so many idealistic people here who are talking about how Steemit will "change the world" and so on.

Those bid bots only make their owners rich, as far as I can tell. For the vote buyer, it's a bit like writing a book, and then rushing down to the nearest bookstore to buy 100 copies to show "how well it is selling." A giant smarmy cat hairball to them, says I! Just Steemit emulating the outside world: A few dominant players taking advantage of well-meaning people to fatten their bank rolls.

As for the EOS thing, there seems to be "whispers in the shadows" that there is some kind of Steemit 2.0 under development to run on EOS. How that can possibly help Steemit is not logic I can wrap my head around.

But then, I'm just a cat...

=^..^=