You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FullTimeGeek STEEM Rant #2,3,4,5,6

in #fulltimegeek6 years ago (edited)

This is all well and good, but I was never spending hours on Twitter and Facebook writing content from my heart. The way I look at it, I'm getting very little money and I'm putting hundreds of hours a month into trying to build a following and produce original, funny content. Other than the interaction with a few really good people, it's no different than my Wordpress blogs except I don't have control of my content here.

I've been here for a month and a half and my account is worth about $40 on paper. I know nothing about cryptocurrency, so who knows how much it will cost me to take my $40 out and turn it into real cash.

I understand where you are coming from, but most people on here haven't built up 350k+ of Steem Power. Yes, Steemit has made you more than Facebook, but I haven't been on Facebook in two years and it probably makes me as much as Steemit has. Sadly, Facebook has made me more connections and real friendships, but that may change. Every day I meet new people on here, and though they are fine people, 1000SP is probably the most any of them have, so a $5 upvote isn't happening unless curie finds something appealing.

I'm finding that Steemit is different for everybody and to spit on someone for wanting to get their post seen or get a few extra dollars in upvotes is pretty harsh. I don't know the extent of bid bots, but if I can give one .5 SBD and get a 2 SBD upvote, then I say my post just got 1.5 SBD more valuable and I maybe get a few pennies of SP to go with it. If a couple hours of my time and creativity isn't worth $3, then I guess I should go back to my blog. At least a few people clicked on my Amazon links every month to help cover my hosting fees.

Anyhow, I do appreciate what you are doing, so keep it up and I'll try to support you however I can. I just had a few things to say.

Edit: Sorry, my @profanereviews account is worth $40. This account is worth $6. I forgot which one I was using.