You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FullTimeGeek STEEM Rant #2,3,4,5,6

in #fulltimegeek6 years ago

This.was.great.

Not only did you compile 5 rants in a video that's less than 3 minutes long... You also nailed it!

I truly miss the "good old days". And I'm not talking about 6 months ago. I'm talking about how it was when I joined Steemit in July 2016.

Circlejerks, good whales & bad... But more importantly, manual curation and tons of people willing to reward good content.

Nowadays, you're pretty much forced to either buy votes or delegate your Steem Power to bid bots to generate something from your contributions. So even though I like many things about Steemit's development and growth... I also dislike a handful of things.

/Eagerly waiting for rant 7,8,9,10,11.

Sort:  

Hello @hitmeasap

manual curation and tons of people willing to reward good content.

That's the real issue; the auto curation and unwillingness of the majority of the people with appreciable SP to curate good contests, are some of the issues bedeviling present day my Steemit. Some people with big SP put friends and kins in autovote and forget rest of the community.

Although I wasn't here in 2016 but I can relate how well organized things were then.

I pray that these isolated cases are addressed in future hardfork. Thanks and nice meeting you.

@eurogee, the founder of @euronation community & The Host, Show Us Your Witnesses Weekly Contest