You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FullTimeGeek STEEM Rant #2,3,4,5,6

in #fulltimegeek6 years ago

I'm glad that one whom I have high regards for have just spoken. All issues needs to be addressed. I would like to respond to no. # 2 , use of bid bots. It was really amazing when I joined this platform a year ago and Steemians were generous with votes. After HF 19.0 , many are not as generous as they used to be. No one really cares much about good content these days. Believe it or not! Many are helping their families, friends, the poor & needy people with what they generate from they posts. When they see that their posts do not get what they think it should get, they resort to using bid bots. I understand that some Steemians use bots too to promote their posts to the trending page. Many of us are guilty of this, even some Steem witnesses. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on these issues.

@maryfavour.

Sort:  

It’s a real shame more people are not turning to community to get the outreach and engagement on their blogs. Some people spend a rather large portion of time on creating the content but not going out and in an ethical manner getting more views to. Instead they spend a truck load of money and have a high chance of just breaking even or taking a loss. Seems rather counterproductive.

I’ve been in and out of a few communities. I’ve had many success in past but there are also downsides as well. I still think despite the downsides people should be investing into and finding places to help build them up. I'd take investing time and energy into a community over sending someone 20 SBD for an upvote.

The amount of voting power getting locked away for bid bots is going to be a bigger and bigger issue in the future.They get to double dip in both collecting often times more money than the vote is worth on top of getting curation rewards.

Joined beginning of this month. Noticed that most of my new "followers" were all bots. Hilariously, my own laziness had me to not engage them.

While I see the efficiency and the earning potential of utilizing them, they take away the actual organic part of the platform. It's extremely ironic to hop on a "social" media just so you can use bots to interact with others.

Yes, I understand the disappointment that comes with earning "nothing" from your content, but that is part of progress.

@someguy123, are you reading this? What's there from development side that could help this platform?