You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FullTimeGeek STEEM Rant #2,3,4,5,6

in #fulltimegeek6 years ago

love your rant @fulltimegeek . Unsure if you are aware but i am fully funding my own UI build for Steem and would and could use your influence, assistance, connections, and anything you can do to help me raise enough funding to build my UI. I have allocated about 2k USD for my devs to help me build this, and i have created all the UX/ UI and have one other helper for some minor design work. At this time i know you are fighting the fight but i was curious since you delegated to me freely perhaps you have the right clientele to help me get my project going and completed. Unsure how much work there is to do, im getting an estimate today/tomorrow on my build so far. I have a github for the work. Im looking for anyone that knows the platform or knows react. IF anyone would like to donate SBD to @sugarsteem that'd be great, at least i know then that my out of pocket money is helping towards the bettering of a bomb UI for steem. Please let me know if you have any ideas to assist in my build. I'll definitely take on designers, react developers or kind big whales that can donate SBD or Steem power to my build. Much appreciated and I LOVE these videos dude. they make me laugh rediculously hard. hahahah. thanks man :)

Sort:  

lol, thanks for watching the vid. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Regarding funding dev work, have you been leveraging the Utopian.io platform? I'm under the impression that they support open-source projects. I will surely try to do what I can via upvotes as well. I'll also keep an eye for other possible contributors.

hmm... i have had some chatter about utopian-io from @cryptoctopus but am unsure how that all works sadly im still too new. I would like to build this UI with the intention of helping the community but also by creating a way to make an impression here as well as make Steem as a benificiary for my build. I am unsure if utopian allows that? no idea... My goal is to build something amazing and improved for all of steem to build but also have an outlet for myself that could be profitable as well. Long term goal would be to build it full time for a while. and teach scuba on the weekends lol... So many ppl here are doing so many things i dont fully understand collecting an income from bitbots, to witnesses, to server hosts etc. Im just trying to use my skills to get in on a piece of the pie. i just hate the UI's that we are limited to access Steem. So i plan to build my own that is more fluid with the community. So i am unsure about Utopian. I think that is why ive been a little bit standoffish. Again it could be because i dont understand the platform as well as you or others and could def appreciate some guidance and help. let me know what you think or how best for me to grow and im totally down. :)