The problem with being 'too nice' and the reasons why we should all be (fairly nice) dickheads instead πŸ˜‚βœŒπŸΌ

in #fun β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

One of the things that I have learnt over the course of my life journey so far is that being 'too nice' really seems to get you nowhere. Whilst it is completely acceptable to be nice to other genuinely nice people who deserve your kindness, being overly nice no longer seems the way to go in today's society. So I have come to the (completely rational and super-informed πŸ˜‚) judgement that we would probably all be better off if we took on a little (or a lot, whatever floats your boat) more harsh approach in our personalities and in our overall outlook on life in general.
IMG_1038.JPG
Nowadays it appears as though we live in a world where most people seem to have obtained an 'each man for themselves' kind of mentality which means that mostly people are only interested in themselves or in doing things that will ultimately benefit themselves and their own needs. Being too nice with friends or associates can often get you dragged into situations that you really don't want to be in, but you accept anyway out of kindness. Being too nice at work can cause you to be undermined and seen as passive, and this may cause you to lose out on opportunities that your more forward-natured colleagues seem to prosper from. Being too nice in relationships may cause you be 'walked-over' and your partner may view you as someone who lets 'anything go'...

Unfortunately, it appears that being overly nice is no longer the way forward. Whilst it is always a good idea to be pleasant and nice to people, it does not seem to be a good idea to take it up a notch and to be what would be regarded as 'too nice'.

In other words, let's all grow a backbone and be dick heads together! It's the way forward πŸ˜‚βœŒπŸΌ

(Disclaimer... yes this post is probably just me making excuses for my own personal dickhead-ness but shhh πŸ˜‰)

Sort: Β 

If you’re a man, coming off as being a beta male is the kiss of death! Don’t be too nice!!!

True, even men don't seem to want overly nice women now, I think they secretly like a woman to put them in their place a little every now and then πŸ˜…

I’m a different animal. I grew up an only child. I definitely hate it when someone is breathing down my neck. I’ve always been very independent !

hahaha well i guess its no more mr nice guy from me ahhaha, time to go on a dickhead spree lol , great post :)

No you have a duty to be nice to me sorry πŸ˜πŸ˜‰