"Manila Zoo Tour with my Girl" Blog

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

I'm a bit surprised but really had a great time!

Here's why....

The last time i've been to Manila Zoo is when I was 9years old. I still remember the beautiful, looking like jungle place/surroundings and a lot of lovely animals.

So, I thought about bringing my daughter in Manila Zoo as I remember myself had a great time and I want my daughter to experience it aswell. I invited my friend to join us so that she can experience a little fun too. It is her first time to see and explore the famous Zoo in Manila.
She was very excited!

This time.... I was surprised, way fewer animals than before looking very sad and unhealthy, signboards are broken, the surroundings is very messy in some parts.
We paid $6 entrance fee. But worth it though it was fun!

We ignored all that and actually had fun with my lovely daughter, my best friend and her lovely 3 years old daughter.

Kids are laughing and jumping seeing those animals especially orangutans that makes loud noises. They are a bit scared of snakes and crocodiles and its funny. We had the chance to hold them and take some pictures with them.
Using a photographer, we paid $4 to take us 2photos.

I only have the one with holding snake because i gave the other one to my best friend for remembrance. In the other photo, we are holding those gorgeous parrots.

IMG_20180110_005420.jpg

MAKEUP_20180109175757_save.jpg



We toured and tried to see more animals. Most of their little animal shelter have no animal. We just expected more. But leave that. As we explored the mini jungle, we saw this big elephant!

IMG20180109133037.jpg

IMG_20180110_005001.jpg

The one big elephant that brought laughs on our kid's face. Such a precious moment seeing them having fun! It reminds me of my childhood aswell. Lovely!


There were few animals that we could touch because their are in a fence where no one can get in. We enjoyed staring at them tho most of them looking hungry or sad.

We approached the assistant to assist us and let us hold those turtles,horses and birds so that we could take a photo shot for remembrance and show our kids when they grow. Fun!

MAKEUP_20180109174254_save.jpg

IMG_20180110_005243.jpg

IMG_20180110_005116.jpg

BeautyPlus_20180109173747_save.jpg


It was such a great moment!

Time and family is truely precious and important.
This simple moment/memory brought tears to my eyes. Even i got very tired of looming/walking around, i kept pushing myself to go on because i enjoy seeing her happy and seeing/learning new things.

There are few fouls of the Zoo but honestly enjoyable and we did not care.

But hopefully, they fix it for other customer/tourist that will visit especially the foreigners.

Here are some more photos and video that i took...

IMG_20180110_011616.jpg

IMG_20180110_011407.jpg


There are a lot of fish ponds too that are have a lot of fallen leaves in it. In fish ponds, the fishes are looking so gorgeous with those little turtles. I tried to take some photos to show you but it isn't great, it is very blurred because of the water is dirty and the fallen leaves. I hope they fix that tho. It's a great place for tourist it just need a cleaning, fixing the sign boards, and put more animals. ^_^

Though it was great fun day!

IMG_20180110_012146.jpg

IMG_20180110_012551.jpg

more photos....

IMG20180109135205.jpg

IMG_20180110_005329.jpg

PhotoGrid_1515525565638.jpg

...We got to see lions and tigers too but they are too far that i can't even take good shot of photo.

Adventurous huh.....

IMG20180109134039.jpg

It is indeed one of my memorable moment and one of the best experience i had so far.
Wishing more fun experience with my daughter.
We are planning to visit the Ocean Park aswell soon and I would love to share the experience with you my fellow steemians.

Time with family is very important and also the best feeling/experience you would ever have.

Keep steeming and live your life to the fullest!

Love,

Sasha

PhotoGrid_1515525788606.jpg

Sort:  

It was a great experience really.. Time with family is great.. Nice pictures

Really sexy zoo muaahh to little kids!!!

The zoo has been poor as long as I can remember but at least it seems they managed to clean a lot since the last media outcry about it sometime 2011/12.

Glad you had a great time.

It is still poor. Last time ive been there is when im 7 or 8 yrs. old it was very clean. I got photos so i remember ^^ more animals too. But i had fun yeah. Thanks for reading my blog! Appreciate it :)

:) that snake looked scary wrapped around ur neck!! :P i think the mini pony pic is best.

Lol yeah haha. My friend even ride over him hahaha. Its really fun! have u been to Manila Zoo?