What's in your Closet?

in #fun3 years ago

Travel back with me to a time when denim was the best attire and colorful hats and oversized tshirts were worn by everyone.

I'm talking about the 90's. The Mid-90's gave us all of the best movies out of Hollywood - but that's for a different post - and Pogs! The most useful and useless collectible item you'll ever have in your closet. I happened upon these in my closet last week.

I remember loving the simplicity of the game, and the massive weight of the slammer puck! Although now it doesn't seem to weigh all that much.. but I do love the 8-ball on it! I'm a fan of billiards, and at one point in my life, was halfway decent at the game, too.

If I were to keep any of these things, I'd probably keep the slammer and a dozen pogs.

Does anyone else have a random / useless collectible in their closet?

Sort:  

Congratulations @evolved08gsr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

High score. Is that a good thing?

Glad to keep on achieving milestones on Hive - with MANUAL curation. Cheers!

Yes, it's a good thing! CHEERS @evolved08gsr 🍻
BTW, support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

@evolved08gsr, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

A successful meetup and its commemorative badge