Dear Sirs, long awaited: Bibi!

in #fun7 years ago (edited)

I took the time to provide you with my analysis of the lyrics of a very famous yet underrated song; I did this, since I think most of you unfortunately did not quite understand the song’s message. I have listened to the lyrics carefully around 58 times in a row, hence I guess I could be called a „Wap bap wah da de da dah“ – expert (in fact I can recite this Middle Egyptian sentence so fluently, my hieroglyphs teacher, utterly shocked, started responding to me; but later more...).

Here’s the link to YouTubeland:

First listen carefully once; when done, let’s start the analysis and interpret each stanza, one by one:

It’s late at night I go to bed
But I can’t get no rest
My boyfriend quit I’m almost dead
I’ll have to do my best!

In the first paragraph the main motif is the one of getting screwed, really, really hard:
“It’s late at night I go to bed“ – the first line is actually misleading because – as I will prove in a second - she is already in bed, therefore not going to bed.

“But I can’t get no rest“ – (see below)
“My boyfriend quit I’m almost dead“ – This line is giving us the main hint, explaining what the whole stanza is all about: Her boyfriend Julian just came [she is not telling us the exact location where or what he came on but still] after an extraordinary fk session, the session being this time so BDSM, Bibi suffering now evidently from the postorgasmic illness syndrome; this is also the reason, why she mentioned in the previous line herself not being able to get some rest.

“I’ll have to do my best“ – Yeah, she’s trying to do her best coping with this unpleasant, serious condition.

I’m up and down I feel so fat
I ain’t got no more fizz
Don’t even get to keep the cat
But that’s just how it is!

The second part of the first stanza is an even more detailed characterization of her sexual life:
“I’m up and down I feel so fat“ – Apparently she’s not only suffering from ‘POIS‘ but also from Anorexia nervosa. Other than that there is no fking reason for her to believe she’s a fat cat. Because if she is fat, then hell, I am not chubby, I am Princess Chunk in persona.

“I ain’t got no more fizz“ – ‘Fizz‘ is clearly not part of her English vocabulary. I suppose that scarry guy Sam Summer suggested her to use it, so she could have a ‘nice rhyme yo‘ that fits with the last line of this paragraph (“I ain’t got no more fizz [...] But that’s just how it (j)izz!“]

“Don’t even get to keep the cat“ – It is nowadays well-known common sense that ‘cat‘ is a very old term for ‘pussje‘; thus, Bibi H. is telling us, her kitty is not doing too well for the very obvious reasons I already stated above; in fact, this line is providing only more evidence that she is talking, singing, rapping (God knows what else) about intense, rough fking.
„But that’s just how it is!“ – This is actually an old incantation used still by many parents to prevent their children from talking too much, if they (the parents) refrain from explaining a certain causility. See the following conversation between Mom (“M“) and Sally (“S“):

S: „Mom, I got Gonococcus on my ‘culture medium‘ :/ :(“
M: „Sally, I told you a thousandandone times, don’t you put stuff into regions where it doesn’t belong. Oh my... but that’s just how it is.“

(Due to being complete bullshit, I just skipped the second stanza)

The third stanza:

Another week the same old shit
My troubles getting worse
And then I get a bigger hit
Cos someone stole my purse!
I met a guy he knows my name
He also told me his
And if we want to have some fun
Well that’s just how it is

This stanza is no more but a personal revelation and is mainly dealing with smokin‘ herbs:
„Another week the same old shit“ – Bibi is talking about something we all know: The dealer keeps saying the ‘brand-new dutch stuff‘ is still on its way and will arrive a few days later, which basically means we have to stick for “another week [or so]“ to “the same old [with oregano stretched] shit“.

“My troubles getting worse“ – This verse refers to her hair she tenderly calls ‘trouble‘ since it is becoming worse in each video due to the MASSIVE use of non-biodegradable dyes, hair spray and glitter.

I bet she is spending a shitload of money for that shit.

“And then I get a bigger hit“ – this verse is self-explanatory. Her weed is shit, so she needs to take bigger hits to get high. Eazy.

“[Cos] someone stole my purse“ – actually it is not “someone“ who stole your purse, you just paid too many bucks for your low quality shit; having smoked that bad weed, you simply forgot about this issue.

“I met a guy, he knows my name“ – you have one try to guess who this guy is. Hint: Somebody who’s selling all kinds of illegal mind-altering substances.
“He also told me his“ – I personally think this verse is completely made up by her in order to add a bit more drama to the story. No serious dealer would tell you his or her name, unless totally insane.

“AND IF WE WANT TO HAVE SOME FUN“ – damnit, this sentence. Is she actually prostituating herself for weed? For money? We will never know.

“Well that’s just how it is“ – an alternative way of saying “But that’s just how it is“, so my interpretation applies here also.

Finally, we get to the chorus:
“[I Sing…]
Wap bap wah da de da dah
Dap bap bah da de da dah
Dap bap bah da de da dah dah!
Wap bap wah da de da dah
Dap bap wah da de da dah
Dap bap Bah da de da dah dah!

This part was the toughest one and it took me several hours to look up the meaning of all these words in my Middle Egyptian dictionary (I use the 2nd edition (2010) of J. P. Allan‘s “An introduction to the Language and Culture of Hieroglyphs“, just in case somebody was wondering; I attached pictures, too). But before I continue with revealing this big mistery, I want to briefly talk about the preceding “I Sing“:
Notice the capitalization in “Sing“. Bibi H. is from Germany and in German one has to capitalize nouns. Therefore, we are not dealing with a verb and she cannot be singing about herself singing about stuff but rather is singing abou her (cultural) background, i.e. she is originally from India and belongs to a caste called ‘Singh‘ (she misspelled the word because she is not that good in orthography, vulgo illiterate). ‘Singh‘ also derives from the Sanskrit word for ‘lion‘, thus she is once again talking about her wild kitty (she certainly loves doing that, doesn’t she?).

Now, let’s go through this paragraph again sentence by sentence, starting with Bibi‘s most famous phrase “Wap bap wah da de da dah“.
The dictionary gives us the following translations:

wap“ = This was very tricky because there is no such thing is as “wap“ in the Middle Egyptian language; but if you take a closer look you can clearly see “wap“ is followed by “bap“ (which hasn’t got itself a meaning either) and spoken out rapidly “wapbap“ becomes “wab“; and oh my gosh indeed “wab“ might be a special form of “was“ – an animal-headed staff; puh, that was difficult, right?

bap“ = thorougly explained, see above.

wah“ = “to place“, “Be patient“ [“wah“ in Middle Egyptian often comes along with an heart-shaped “jb“ (see pictures) and Bibi didn‘t sing this “jb“, so I had to guess hard and research a lot. Well, I assume once the dye got into you brains...well you know the story, you get Alzheimers quickly and omit important words in your talks]

da“ = “shake“, like in “booty-shake“, “milkshake“ or “to shake the pagoda tree [India!!]“
de“ = merely a fill-in, used commonly in languages to avoid empty spaces, such as in “Cruella de Vil“ or in “(De)mocracy“; here no exception of course.

“da“ = see above;
dah“ = misspelled; should be “dar“ = “subdue

So far, so good. What about the other sentences? Actually they are pretty repetitive; only one more word is missing and we can understand the other sentences as well. The missing translation counts for the word “bah“ – which means “presence“.

Ok, now, let’s put it all together and finally draw a conclusion:

“Wap bap wah de da de dah“ – "An animal-headed staff placed [patiently] in my milkshake to subdue me

Amazing! That TOTALLY fits!

“Dap bap bah da de da dah“ – Well, who gives a fk now, we found out what it’s all about: sick drugs, sick fucks, some cash and ugh, don’t forget “presence“ accounting for the fame on YouTubeland...

“Dap dap bah da de da dah dah!“

Having you guys offered now a completely different yet consistent interpretation, I kindly ask you to please reconsider your choice once again and give her a thumb up on YouTube (like I did), since this masterpiece is full of metaphors, uses multiple and even ancient languages and contains secret messages hidden in the subtext.

Thanks <3

Please find the non-photoshopped pictures straight outa the dictionary below:

animal-headed.png

place.png

subdue.png

milk.png

presence.png

donkey.png

Sort:  

Those who know how to think need no teachers.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Congratulations @ididitforthelulz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ididitforthelulz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ididitforthelulz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ididitforthelulz! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ididitforthelulz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!