3D printing models

in #fun7 years ago

i am a 3d printing enthusiast . so here are some of the models i made with my Ultimaker 2+.

the arrival and unboxing of the ultimaker 2+

the first test print

dinosaur egg using white PLA

chess spiral knights using both white PLA and black ABS

mother and son ABS sculpture

Cubone in black ABS

Onix in black ABS

Piggy bank in grey PLA

actually working on a jet engine model that will be for educational use.

if you have any questions dont hesitate to ask and i will be glad to answer.

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

I am on the verge of buying one. It seems like the coolest toy in the world! Will I find a zillion uses for it after I get it set up? Is build volume the most important factor?

well you will find a zillion uses for it as big as your ideas. you will need patience too and that's because some models needs hours and hours t be done.
build volume i an important factor but not the most for me, the precision is the most important factor and that will define the quality of the models you will get.
try to buy one with convenient build volume so you dont have to split your model into many pieces. and also a good experience in 3d CAD design will be helpful to create custom models.

Oh my god that ONYX is AMAZING!

@kaderbz thats mind blowing really interested to see more 3D printings
Upvoted..
keep connected

thanks! thats nice...im going to support you !