You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Fun - Dream Dreamer

in #fun6 years ago

I think a study is worth carrying out. The only thing is though, I think stuff like that has already been done and to no avail. There are numerous theories on why we experience that type of deja vu and how it is our brain attempting to perceive coinicidences and other types of synchronous occurence as something it can make sense of. Ultimately our brain relies on a lot of primitive techniques which helped us survive the being prey days.

Sort:  

I quite agree with you and I am not surprised to hear that studies have been carried out, maybe in the past, but with newer technology and growing advancements in the field of sleep medicine, I'm sure like most research, all it takes it dedication and time.. We will definitely get the answers we seek and maybe finally get a concrete theory on this astounding phenomenon.. Which I must say will be a great achievement in our quest towards understanding the human mind