Mum's Surprise Birthday Bash

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

imageHmmmm April 24th 2018 will forever be a memorable one, a day that will remain a reference point in the lives of my family and my mother's friends. Guess what?We gave my mum a shocker, we organised a surprise birthday bash for her and it was top notch 😍😍
image

We had started plotting this graph a long time ago, but it had only been a "lip mumbling" graph, no action!
This year, we decided to bring to fruition all that we had planned.

My dad had asked my mum few days to her birthday, " Honey, what's the plan for your birthday?"
Mum, 'Nothing new, we will just go eat fish and have some drinks". My dad nodded, with a smirk smile playing on his lips, "No problem, we will eat fish on Tuesday evening, after work ".
image

Little did she know that we had contacted so.e of her very close friends and family to grace the occasion with their esteemed presence. Completely surprising her was not going to wprk, knowing my mum to be witty and smart, it was going to be a herculean task.

On monday, she had called me, " Please when you re free, you and your sister will accompany me to the boutique to go get a lovely dress for my birthday. Lol, we had already made a lovely dress for her, courtesy of @eseorisdesigns, so we had to let her in on that so as to prevent her from purchasing another. We needed her to do a mild makeover, so we convinced her to try and come home early from work so that my makeover Queen @ Cindy Bonny Bee would do a soft touch, top notch make over for her. We told her we just wanted her to look exceptionally cute for her day.

image

Her friends were already waiting at the restaurant, lookng all glitz and glam, stalking me with incessant calls- either for directions or for certainty of preparations/props winks. I sneaked out of home to go oversee the activities over there, telling my parents that i will meet up with them at the fish joint...lol

My dad had told my mum that this particular fish joint is new and distinct from the ones they had always patronized.

image

At the beep of my phone and the familiar blaring sound of the horn from the car, i knew threy had arrived !💃💃💃
The lights were turned off, we were all standing waiting to.add the "ovation " when she walked in, a bit perplexed and confused, saying to herself, " This doesn't looked like a fish joint o, honey, where is this....?"We all started singing, "🎶Happy birthday to you🎶 She wad indeed surposed....😘😘😘😎😎😎.
We pulled it and it made sense💥💥
image

Special thanks to all who made it possible, herein mentioned or not:
Sweet daddy and my wonderful siblings.
Wonderful friends of mummy: Sir Udochi. Fr, Bartho, SisterPrincess, Honourable Emilia, my beautiful lolo.- Mrs Williams, Chief Cyril.....the list is endless fa!

image

Mummy, i lack words, you re more than a virteous woman, your friends testify to this. Shocking revelations from your friends, chai, i felt so humbled and lucky that you bore me.
Your personality is indeed extraordinary...like yo! So so exceptional. I heartily adopt my appraisal of mothers'day dated 9th day of April, 2018 to convey my feelings in a better expressed manner. ❤❤❤😘😘😘😍😍😍😎😎😎😎
image
PROPS:
All family dresses styled by glamorous @eseorisdesigns
Makeup by Cindy Bonny Bee exclusive
Food and drinks by the Exquisite "Maxi Lotus " Chinese Restaurant.
Three course meal
Appertizer-
Spring rolls and Corn Chicken soup/sweet and sour cream soup
Main dish-
Sizzling Prawns in garlic sauce, gizzard dish,shredded beef with green pepper in black bean sauce.
Sizzling fish in oyster sauce and Chinese chicken fried rice.
Dessert-
image

Fruit tree medley combo- pepperliconcept
Cake- sumptuous and fluffy bite- pepperliconcept
Photo- @Emalee
Scripted plan - Oris Squad
MC- your one n' only

image

Of course, take home suya : John 15:4a.5b
Abide in me, and I in you, says the Lord; he who abides in me bears much fruit.
image
P.S We still ate the fish as per after party things😬😬😎😎