Let's Help @scorpii! He's Leaving Syria to Start A New Life!

in #fundraiser6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180219-170902.png

Meet @scorpii. He is leaving Syria to start a new life! As we all know, Syria has been hit severely by civil war and mass destruction!

We all have heard how awful the conditions are in Syria, and what a struggle it is to make it day to day there.

@scorpii could use a little help, and so I'm putting up for sale a few pieces of my jewelry. CHANGE THAT!! ALL profits from all sales are going to be donated to @scorpii to help him achieve his goal to start a new life!

These pendants posted are $25 each. A sum equal to $25 in SBD is to be donated to @scorpii, but shipping has to be paid via PayPal to me, as I'm unfortunately not able to ship without it cost covered
Sales are limited to within USA only. I can see if I can do Canada but can't make any promises. Shipping in US for each pendant is $4, and if you purchase more then one, I can combine shipment.

I will donate ALL PROFITS from sale of each pendant to @scorpii, which is to be paid him in SBD.

Please let me know in comments what pendant you want. First to comment sold, gets first pick.

Pictures follow.

ONLY TWO LEFT!! PLEASE HELP @scorpii!!

2018-02-13-16-13-21.jpg

2018-02-13-16-12-02.jpg

I am also willing to do a custom piece for you, valued at $25, if you do not like any of the 4 pendants shown.

And ty for helping @scorpii!

#ophumanangels

Sort:  

I'd like the Colorado amazonite one please! I can pay the 25 in sbd and PayPal you shipping. 😍

Awesome!! Ty!! The Amazonite is my favorite!! Love it's shade. I will message via FB messenger.

may Allah help you.
i want to say..

U5dr1qhABjfd5LRP11eiPALeDZEbTfH_1680x8400.jpg

I shall resteem in an effort to attract more attention! ^_^ <3

Ty very much!! That's what this post needs! More exposure so that more will see the jewelry and maybe help!! Yeah! Ty!

That really very noble you @luanne, hopefully @scorpii survived and reached the goal and can live quiet there.

He's leaving Syria. Not staying. Other Steemians know him and the journey he's soon going to be embarking on, so we know he's ok and will soon be traveling

Yea.. may God keep him to his destiny..

Thanks very much for taking this action to help Wa'el! Much love and respect Sis! xoxoxoxooxox

You bet!! I just really hope it works. Ack. I'm trying to think how else to work this.

@scorpii is leaving!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had no idea!!!! I have got to catch up on everything. Could I have green magnesite? This is great news and awesome to help him out this way. I love scorpii! He has a tender soul.

Yep. @scorpii is travelling as soon as possible but struggling with the money issues and that's why I need the the GoFundMe thing cuz I ran out of options and time. I guess you had no idea cuz of the way I talk about Syria but unfortunately they left me no choice unless I become a part of this stupid war...

I love you, too, @foxyspirit. & I am grateful for @luanne for this amazing idea and for your help and support.

@scorpii. If you prefer I can have them pay directly to the go fund me so you don't have to deal with conversion. I'll make some more pendants and post those to get more donations @scorpii. PLEASE BE SAFE!!

Only the GoFundMe takes 17% of donations so I think here is better. But thank you soooooo much. I literally need all the help I can get. Maybe just include the link to the GoFundMe in your post(s) & tell people that the real story is that if I don't leave Syria soon I'll be drafted to the army... Thanks again.

I'm going to follow with a second post with more stuff to sell as well as more details. I will include the go fund me link too. Let's get you out if there!!!!

Thank you very much indeed. If you need any more details, you can PM me on Fb. ;)

The main reason behind me leaving my family and loved ones is that I have to travel or be forced to be a soldier soon & I'm definitely not one to fight & kill or be killed. I'm not that kind of person. And my dream is to travel, but not in a way that leaves them behind right now after dad passed away three months ago & they need me more than ever. Only I have no choice and no time left.

Here's two old notes I wrote.

https://www.facebook.com/notes/wael-jomaa/my-crisishospital-story/530601600350622/

https://www.facebook.com/notes/wael-jomaa/dont-worry-be-happy/762502283827218/

& you already have my GoFundMe link, right?

Yes. I'm sorry. My schedule and sleep are all screwed up and I've got to figure out a schedule for it all so that I'm getting some decent sleep! Sorry it's all taking so long. I will get it all straightened asap!

I had no idea about the GoFundMe taking 17%. Will the other people that cannot leave be drafted too?

Guys who have parents to help and no brothers, and guys who are still studying in in school, college or higher education, those two types of guys can postpone the military service. But I do have a brother and no longer in college so....

:( will he get a chance to leave too? I hope so. I pray for you and your family. xx

Yes, lets get you out of there ASAP! People should not have to become part of a war just so they can stay at home :( Just horrible, stay safe ok. When I can help more I will. I have already started boycotting as well. I have been telling the people I know to do the same and I have been sharing your story and blogs as well. Huge hugs!

It's more messed up than that, my friend. Thank you bunches for the help. I will leave soon and be in debt for a while but the GoFundMe will help with paying that....
btw, boycotting what?

boycotting the products that we can buy here, the products where the money would be put in use towards the war. I don't want to encourage the war. I want it to stop. @lyndsaybowes has shared a link in one of her blogs on how to help from a distance.

That's the way to go. We all can do something. Much love and light. <3

Green Magnesite sold! @foxspirit what is a good way to DM you? OMG! So sorry stupid auto correct!

foxyspirit if you go to steemit chat, I am going to direct message you with instructions.

ok im going there now

Ooh, I wanted to say, you should add the tag #ophumanangels to this post! 💚

Done. 😸

you got my vote, great job..

Ty

I love this jewellery , a lot

Ty Marion..I am hoping to get more made soon

Looking forward to it

I'm happy to see this post. You are reaching out to your work through steem. This will work an interest in the people. upvote and resteem done

Mostly just wanting to get word out so maybe some will buy jewelry to help @scorpii. Thank you.

I will help by way of meresteem this post. It might just be a lot of other comrades who helped

To what the soul lies, to that and hands prilozhatsya.Vy modets, I liked your post.Horoshogo you day and good luck

To create is to listen to the heart and move on the thread that is stretched to them through every minute of our life. It is necessary to listen.
I liked your post

Ty. Please share so there see and to help further raise funds for @scorpii. Ty! 😆

hey @luanne, amazing cause and I would really like to participate by buying my gf an aquamarine pendant but you aready sold it :(

Could you make another for me? Also I would like to pay with Steem/SBD if that's not an issue.

@runicar. That's actually Colorado Amazonite. I do have aquamarine tho! Let me get that made. Let me get back to you on payment. Where are u located?

It looks amazing anyway, could you send me a pic of both so I can decide which one to go with?

Let's take this to discord or steemit.chat, my nick is same as here, DM me there and ping here if I don't reply :)

I don't have anymore of the Amazonite but do have of aquamarine. I'll get some pics.

No problem, aquamarine is my favorie if you got the milky blue ones :) Can you dm on discord or steem.chat though?

Ok so I found the chunks I have of aquamarine. They're about 1inch long.

IMG_20180223_193050203.jpg

IMG_20180223_193046429.jpg

IMG_20180223_193043260.jpg

I will go ahead and dm you in steemit chat

Awesome! Answered on steemit chat :)

Hey folks. I have been hit with a bad bout of depression. Trying to get ahead of it. Those of you that ordered pendants, they should go out beginning of next week. Please bare with me. Ty.

Wow. Gosh ty Wren!!!

You'll need a Bitshares account to claim the token!

Ok. Gotta win the token first but ty for being a mentor even tho that probably wasn't your intention!! 😊

Great effort so nice to see the Steem community helping. Great work! 💯🐒

Thank you! There actually is a second post with more handmade jewelry to try and help him out! You can find it here
https://steemit.com/ophumanangels/@luanne/there-s-a-fellow-steemian-in-dire-need

I'll take a look 💯🐒


Congratulations! You were nominated for a TROPHY TOKEN award HERE by @phoenixwren Please comment your Bitshares address to receive your reward! You can also contact us on Discord @Trophy-Token. Thank you for being a great Steemian!
trophy4.png