@Josediccus needs our help!

in #fundraiser4 years ago (edited)



Imagine waking up one morning and all the money you saved was gone. Money that was going to pay for a year of college along with food, supplies for classes, and your room and board for a year.



Two days ago @Josediccus woke up to find his phone stolen and all his money ($1050 USD) gone. You can read about it in his post Internet scammers Stole My Phone, Accessed My Life Savings, And Took Everything. I'm currently Sick..

Josediccus has been with the blockchain since September of 2017. He joined the same year and month as I did. He is a wonderful poet. When he started on the blockchain he had nothing. He finally made enough to buy a phone and started to make daily videos.

He is wise beyond his years. If you go back and look at his blog you can see him mature and grow right before your eyes. It has been beautiful to see a boy become a man. A good man.



The old saying that nice guys finish last needs to be broken. Josediccus has worked hard on the Blockchain for three years to get where he is today.



Now is the time to help one of our own.

Now is the time for all Hive members to come together.

The money stolen was for his education. We all know a formal education can take you farther in life.

Josediccus has helped so many people on the blockchain over the years.

Now it is time to show Hive can come together to help a long-standing member of our community.



If you have the means to send Josediccus some help please do so. Sharing this post would be a help too. Spreading the word about Josediccus on Twitter or any other social media will be appreciated.

100% of this post's earning will go to @Josediccus.

Let us help one of our own. Lets spread the word of how powerful a Blockchain can be.

Thank You for taking the time to read this post.



The wallet addresses are for people that had asked for them. Just so we are clear why the wallet addresses are here. Thank You!


@Josediccus Eth Wallet:
0xf16ea5a47a99a7fc94e17b82beb68b3b347d8eb0

@Josediccus BTC Wallet:
19UHwpSzSVm5YxUQX5FSiAc79xEQxBtk1K



#HiveUnited #PeopleHelpingPeople #HiveIsAlive



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

Well I was planning to slowly power down and maybe use the money to see myself through everything you know, honestly thanks a whole lot for doing this, this is one of the kindest gesture I'll ever see. I was looking to reply your message earlier but I'm still sick somehow and I can barely type.
Well I use binance and I can drop an address

please do.
please also drop @dreemsteem your Eth wallet address too.

we are family here. You are not alone!!

I can send $20 worth of ETH @snook <3

I've always loved @josediccus
It's not much - but together - maybe we can bridge the gap!

so sad I won't see you in June.

he doesn't know I am doing this. I left him a message asking what exchange he uses.

I know :'( It makes me very sad. Not really loving 2020.

ok - it just needs to be an ETH wallet address - and i'll send that way

IDEX or MEW or Trust, I think!

and well - now he does hahaha cuz you tagged him - and so did i hahahahaha

Ohhhh that's binance account, I don't have a Eth wallet address

do you have your Binance wallet address?

Yeah Eth address for binance

0xf16ea5a47a99a7fc94e17b82beb68b3b347d8eb0

can you give me your Hive and BTC wallet address too, please?

hehehehe I figure he should be able to find this post :D

with all the tags... LOL

here... one more for good measure

@josediccus

hahahaha

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

LOVE YOU Lady!!

hehehehe love you more.

and 2021?
will that be our year?

Yeah 2020 hasn't been the kindest and I wake up every morning reliving the horror. I'm so grateful for your extension of help it's honestly amazing @dreemsteem

you should have some BTC arriving as well

I'm sorry for not replying earlier, I saw the BTC I'm grateful

Sent off the ETH I had. The rest is all powered up as Hive at the moment.
Just under $50. I wish I could do more.

Remember some day and help someone who needs it, too!

@bluefinstudios thanks for your kind gesture, I'll put this at the back of my heart

happy to help Jose :)

I'm not on steem - (or really much on hive) but I still think of you fondly!

I've moved over to Uptrennd and have been having a ton of fun there hehehehe

Tell me how I can send the help to you! Do you have an ETH wallet address?

Uptrend? I hear it's great there. I've always been eager to see your posts but sadly I haven't, you were one of my closest friends here. Cheers to the good times

Ahhh no I don't have an Eth wallet address, just use bittrex and binance

hahaha what??? I just sent you the $20 to the wallet that you gave me below!

Uptrennd is AMAZING. If you ever want to check it out - come! hehehe we have all been having such a good time there :)

it reminds me a lot of how Steem used to be in the very beginning - lots of laughter - lots of getting to know new people everyday. Lots of fun!

Thanks for putting this out @snook
It would definitely play a good role in getting more individuals to show some helping hand.

I'll also see to it that I play my role in assisting a brother.

Thank you Snook

You are very welcome. @josediccus has always had a place in my heart. He is the perfect example of how Hive can change someone's life.

👌🏽 Well simplified Snook. He has been a mentor and someone I look up to.

You're good and loved my friend, thanks a million

You're welcome brother

Yeah, I think 2020 is a bad year! It is not going great for me either.
@Josediccus If you look at it the way I am it might just make it better.
When you are at the bottom the only way is up! Good Luck!
I will send a little love your way!

A very bad year.....

Thank You Mike!!

No Problem, Snook!
Have a great day!

Thanks a lot I got the tip, I'm mostly grateful

You are welcome!
I hope things get better for you.

Awesomesauce job getting the word out, @snook. Doing my best to boost the signal!

Thank You!!

and Thank You!!! I knew I could count on you!

HUGS

@traciyork thank you, it was much of a suprise and I'm grateful, thanks for your kindness towards me

30 HBD sent, 100% upvote and resteem @snook, the hardest parts are being sick and getting hit like this when you're down, I don't know him but I just followed him and hope he recovers quickly.

Thank You for being You @Jamerussell

Thank you for doing this for Joe

We need to look out for our own. It is what makes blockchains great and powerful!

@tipu curate will see what I can do

Thank You!!

Just reblog this post. Thanks for sharing this tragedy with us @snook. Will help him

Thank You for helping to spread the word!!!

It's ohk. If we as a community not help him then who do?

Exactly!!

My voting power is shot to hell because of delegations etc so I can't upvote at the moment. Also, I'm taking a break from hive for a while, but I just sent Joseph all of my HBD (about 2.531 HBD) as this is all I can afford at the moment.

Hope things improve for u @josediccus

we all do what we can. Just reposting is helping.

Enjoy your break and relax!!

Just terrible to hear what other people can do. Hopefully, together we can help him out. Just sent some Hive his way.

I will never understand how people can do these things.

Thank You for helping and stopping to read.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thank You!

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6250 replies. Your next target is to reach 6500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

if you can - can you get his ETH wallet address so I can send it? :)

yes, I left him a message. HUGS

perfect - DM me on discord with the address or - he can - whoever! and I'll send!

thanks for doing this!!! You are LOVE

So this is the Eth address

0xf16ea5a47a99a7fc94e17b82beb68b3b347d8eb0

perfect - will send right now @josediccus

it has been sent, my friend! Just awaiting confirmations now. Should be no more than 10 minutes

Oh no! The address. Thought it was any Eth address. Don't confirm it then

ahhhhh no! it worked - i see 18 confirmations now @josediccus!

so then - it must have been fine :)

i sent ETH to your ETH address hahaha so... I didn't know why it wouldn't work :)

well if it is for ETH - then it should be fine?

but... the transaction still says pending - and the money was debited from my wallet.

so.... maybe it's lost in the internet? I don't know :(

I got it. Thanks a million

Screenshot_2020-06-02-00-23-38-993_com.google.android.gm.jpg

heheheh wonderful! whew! you scared me hahahaha

I'm glad :)

hehehe yes - it is for any ETH address :)

done! whew - happy! hahahaha

well , it's not all the money you lost - but it's a start - and @snook's post here - getting the word out!!!

so... let's just wait and see what happens :)

I'll pray that God will bring lots of people to your post and to your help!

and if you EVER want to come to Uptrennd - PLEASE find me! hahahaha

I'm Tiger Lily there (not dreemsteem hahaha obviously lol)
so many Steemians are there!!!

you can still post to hive and here! several do :) just come check it out there too if you like hehehehe

<3

@dreemsteem, yeah it's definitely a start and the response has been amazing, I'm eternally indebted.
I'll find time when I'm finally healed health-wise to explore the uptrend option as well. I hope you still use discord as well? I'll message you in discord when the time comes

yep! same discord :)
just come find me there! hehehe

and please feel better :)

and don't be eternally indebted to anyone!

we are family and no matter time, distance, platform.... we are family and that's what family does.

no need for eternal debts :)
just love