DON'T DO IT! Why Buying An Exotic Animal Will Not Save Your Marriage Part 3

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

1528395237823.jpeg

Although our marriage was on the rocks, we decided to try to make it work. We broke down and hired a live-in lizard wrangler.

IMG_4830.JPG

"G'arvo mate. I ga' a call say der' wiz a right bludger inis' house wan' me to right wrangle 'is lizayzzy".

"Yes that's right. His name is Tristan and he's particularly aggressive".

IMG_4803.JPG

"Fair Dinkum?"

IMG_4830.JPG

"What?"

IMG_4830.JPG

"Fair dinkum?"

IMG_4830.JPG

"What?"

IMG_4830.JPG

"Fair dinkum?"

IMG_4830.JPG

"I beg your pardon"

IMG_4830.JPG

"Yew' spake' Ingish', mate?"

IMG_4830.JPG

"Yes," I said "I have a Masters in English literature from the University of Chicago".

IMG_4830.JPG

"Well, him is a right, well puff izzay? No wunner' dis' dag don't have tha' hard yakka to wrangle 'is lizayzy"

IMG_4830.JPG

"Me neva' wiz' wun' fer' Uni me-self. After me dad died me went to work right in da' bush wrasslin' crocs in the nuddy"

IMG_4853.JPG

"Oh, I'm sorry about that. That sounds terrible," I said.

IMG_4830.JPG

"Ah, it wuzunt' so bad! Dem' crocs is good people once yew' get to know em'.

IMG_4830.JPG

"An' who might da' lovey' lady be?" He said kissing my wife on her palm.

IMG_4854.GIF

"Ya' look more bootiful' den' a wallabe on Christmas," he said.

IMG_4830.JPG

"Alright enough of that. Let's talk business. Can you wrangle my lizard for me or not?"

IMG_4830.JPG

"Yis' I reckon so, but it will cost ya' two quid a week and all tha' Foster's I can drink."

IMG_4830.JPG

"Deal," I said. "When can you start?"

IMG_4830.JPG

"Me can start straight away, mate. Me wrangle right now"

IMG_4803.JPG

"Wrangle him? With what? You don't have any equipment."

IMG_4830.JPG

"Me can use me mighty strength, guvna"

IMG_4803.JPG

IMG_4830.JPG

"Alright. Just be careful," I said.

IMG_4803.JPG

"Easy girl, ya' alright, ya' alright girl" he said in a gentle voice as he entered the terrarium.

IMG_4803.JPG

"You iz' a bootiful' lizayzzy. Bootiful you. Now you stay put!"

IMG_4830.JPG

IMG_4803.JPG

"Stay put! I say!"

IMG_4803.JPG

"I'll right wallop you! I will, I will!"

IMG_4803.JPG

Something was beginning to go wrong. Tristan was overpowering the Australian.

IMG_4803.JPG

"Ahhhhhhh! Grrrrrrrrrrr! Rrrrrrrrraaaoaooaogh" the Australian grunted as he tangled with the beast.

IMG_4803.JPG

"A tinny! A tinny!"

IMG_4830.JPG

"A what?" I asked.

IMG_4803.JPG

"Git me a tinny, mate!"

IMG_4830.JPG

"What's a tinny?" I asked panicking.

"A tinny, mate! A tinny! Git' me a can of Foster's!"

IMG_4855.JPG

He gulped it down in one fell swoop. With his renewed strength he pinned the creature down to the floor.

IMG_4854.GIF

He let out a loud belch as he climbed out of the terrarium.

IMG_4830.JPG

"Well mate, I'm right sponkered. I need a bath."

"The shower is this way," said my wife.

IMG_4854.GIF

IMG_4858.PNG

Continued in part 4

Sort:  

Get me a can of Foster's mate!!

haha, had a little laugh with this one good job!