I Miss You Letter M

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Oh how I mourn thee, letter M. We made many fond memories together. Mastered in mad mischief, marveled in magic, mistook material as meaningful, and majored in magazines.

When you left me, marvelous letter M, you made a mess of what mattered. Do you know how much you’re mentioned in my life? I cannot mistake the many moments of my day I miss you.

I see you every minute. You’re in every mile. You’re the meanwhile thing in my minor existence.

I cannot make money without you, letter M. I cannot rise from minimum wage with a masters degree now that you’re gone.

How I miss thee, letter M. I cannot be a mother without you, can’t enjoy a mystery movie, or even move my mouth.

Meeting a mirror without you is at minimum a miracle.

Letter M, since your leaving, you are my majestic malady. My mountain of misery. My mouse has become a mountain with you gone.

You've made a mockery of my mornings and midnights.

Music and museums which once held meaning might as well be muddy mustaches without you. How long will I maintain myself as this model of moody misery? Not even mass medication can murder my memory of you, letter M, as I am at the malicious mercy of M with every mention, in every medium.

I can't even hide from the mainstream media.

I must meet you again, I’m a mess without you.

Message me, letter M, so I may meld my mistakes. I will melt as your mate, and maybe even marry you.

Make my words matter again, my mischievously missing letter M. Have mercy.

Meet me in the middle, and mean malice no more.

Images via Unsplash and Pixabay

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

If you feel this post is undervalued, tips are appreciated
arbitrary-kitten bitshares address- 1QBofdLaCckmiHoY1wXg4KF63zzPw7WRd9

More by @ArbitraryKitten you might love :)

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 If you have loved and lost, this is the most eye opening two minutes of your week
~
Ask and You Shall Receive
~
The Secret to Living Happy
~
A Positive Post
~
What Do Steemit and Pretty Woman Have in Common?
~
Behind the Meme- Grumpy Cat
~
The Connections You Make, Make You
~
How to Prevent S.A.D.
~
Loneliness is Deadly
~
It's not Christmas Yet, But...
~
A Gift From Steemits Own Papa-Pepper!
~
Can You Die of a Broken Heart?
~
The Secret to Happiness
~
Everyday Erotica 4

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

I upvoted this days ago, but I was busy. Sorry, I forgot to come back and comment on it. So here I am.

I absolutely loved this. This is the quality I strive for in my humour.

I am so glad you enjoyed it :) Thank you!

The lady is a wordsmith!

Lol, thank you <3

Make more marvellous steemit melodies. Your posts are like sweet music and a must read. :) #theunmentionables

You make me smile hun :D

Is there a Midden Message ?

M I doing it Mright?

quite innovative
keep it up

Lol thanks :)

Cheers!

Very creative.
For the ARTS! Upvoted. :)

Lol Thanks :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote & comment from mahbubalam. If you would like to recieve upvotes comment from mahbubalam on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @mahbubalam

If my M leaves, I will be missing her madly too...

Very clever. I dont know how expensive your keyboard is, but I bought a $5 key puller from Amazon for mine so I can clean in there and it works like a charm.

It's called a key puller? My keyboard is on my laptop-an HP

See below

For $5 you can get 4 table knives and 2 energy drinks from a dollar store. I've never broken a single key top prying them up with a knife, or fork, screwdriver, whatever. Leave the spacebar and other long keys alone if you are all thumbs. Theres a knack to getting them back.

Alternatively, you can put your keyboard in the dishwasher. Make sure it's dry before using it. @arbitrarykitten, NOT recommended for laptops.

Ha! Yes, I do believe I will side with you on that one ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

After reading a couple heavy posts, this was perfect. Thank you for your humor!!

Glad you enjoyed <3