They Told Him He Couldn't Fly a Flag So He Did This...

in #funny7 years ago

So he did this instead!

hoano.png

When his Home Owners Association told him he couldn't fly the American flag on his own property for Independence Day, this young man painted the flag onto his lawn!

animated-usa-flag-image-0035

Hey, nowhere did it say he couldn't turn his entire property into the American flag!

Resteem if you like his answer ;)

Happy Fourth of July my American Steemers! 🎆 Check out this other randomly silly Independence day sighting cleverly captured on camera at the most opportune time by yours truly, @ArbitraryKitten :)

Follow for more fun :) 🤣 😅

Enter to WIN $20 SBD!

animated-cat-image-0043

animated-arrow-image-0032 Please Upvote and Resteem! animated-arrow-image-0044

animated-dividing-line-image-0281

Your Support, questions and comments are appreciated :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Because this America is great. The American people have true love for their country.

My country is broken because our people have no values.

Thanks for sharing!

It's really funny......,,,,😀😀

I'm a disabled iraq vet. and I LOVE IT... Huge Smile on my Face.

UPDATE:
oh and I did those things you asked, but i commented first than realized you had a contest. Sweet...

Hello Roger, and wonderful meeting you :) Be sure to follow the link and enter the contest! 24 hours left :)

I gave my count already, remember I was the one who suggested if the count is anything over 246 we give the extras to the kids, remember the kids are the future. :-)

Yes, There are so many guesses, I was writing them in a notebook but I had to do a spreadsheet lol. Sorry! It got convoluted!

Haha, I love the ingenuity!

Right?! I like how his mind works ;)

Love his response to the HOA!

He he! Perfect!

Creativity is a great thing!!
Blessings to you!!

Thank you, and to you as well :)

Why wouldn't they allow him to put a flag in the first place? I don't get some people it is just a flag that represents nationality.. Anyways coodos to him for making them realize how wrong their decision was!

I once had a very expensive house and a Home Owners Association- with very expensive monthly dues. I had to ask to plant flowers. They had to be the correct flowers the HOA board approved. But not only that- I had to ask first- even if they were approved flowers.

HOA's are not for me! Thats not freedom!

That's a bit too much.. I have a restriction to drill holes in the walls in the house I'm renting but that's about it.. don't think HOA's are for anyone..

Love it very funny.

I've never understood how The American Flag can ruin a neighborhood. Dear commies please leave.

It's all about control and conformity. It's sad.

God bless America. Some people have crazy ideas.

Awesome!

G'day, I wonder if he's got a bit of "Aussie" in him?
That's what we like to do - stick it up the Establishment!!!
Good on him - top bloke.
I hope all you Yanks have a Patriotic 4th of July!

I have heard tales of you Aussies...

;)

G'day!

Is this a joke, this is Amercia. @arbitrarykitten where is this communist place at? Which city is this that would have to have the audacity?

My old homeowners association wouldn't let us fly flags, either. If we put in a request we could fly a sporting team flag on game day, tho. If they approved. But it had to be pulled down within an hour of the end of the game.

How could he be so patient!!!

Where there's a will, there's a way!

Or it's just photo-shoped!!😆😆

That's what freedom is about! Too bad some can't handle that very idea. 🐓🐓