Life in Crypto is Like..... Series | Ah Gandalf..... I Was There Back in the Mt. Gox Days......

in #funny6 years ago


We are all here early in this space, we are all early adapters, bear that in mind and Remain Encouraged

Resharing this from a couple mths ago, I just love it so much, so true and funny!!! Hope it helps someone also.

So much Crypto........ So little time.

Another classic week in Crypto!! -- Do you relate to this???


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.

Image Source

Super Easy/Fast Picture Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/live-now-don-t-panic-crypto-101-video-90-mins-wcn-the-world-crypto-network-bitcoin-talk-show-51-tuesday-february-6-2018-skype

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/cryptocurrency-on-hodl-what-are-you-hodl-g-or-sodl-g-today-18-or-origin-of-hodl-always-included-for-newer-crypto-folks

https://steemit.com/politics/@barrydutton/ron-paul-liberty-report-today-fisa-spying-abuses-are-you-really-shocked-with-guest-jim-bovard-video-19-mins

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-return-on-investment-roi-or-e-112-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each

Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

I was there too - and dayum, it sure feels like Mt. Gox collapsed 3,000 years ago!

I was not and you know that and I still almost feel like I was there LOL.

-- all the stories and research and whatnot out there leads a lot of people towards some wisdom if they try and apply it.

I have told Bob the Statist we are bottomed out and am prepping him for the bigger dive into crypto.

I helped him set up his first 2 wallets last year and gave him a bit of 3-4 cryptos to get him started.

I read about Mt. Gox when it happened, but I knew very little about crypto back then, and had no idea how to buy it. It was getting onto Steemit a year and a half ago that taught me practically everything I know about crypto now. I got on Coinbase and Bittrex, started buying alt coins based on what I read here, learned how to cash out my Steem for cash, and more. And, even with only getting into the game a year and a half ago, I'm still one of the early adopters....and since apparently only 3% of crypto investors are women, I'm a pioneer in that area, too. I feel so innovative. :)

It is true, you really are in all regards.

I have always thought highly of you, though we do not talk much.

Lately you have dropped by my blogs and I have really appreciated it.

Like my blogs say, I cannot get to everything anymore, I have done my best with the challenges on my end.

My case is finally going to court by the looks of it against the idiot who ran me over.

We need to ride out the rough days, that is part of this wild west Steph.

It is the Wild West, and it's pretty exciting. We're getting another chance at our own .com boom. I look at Coinmarketcap.com every day to see what's going on, what I should buy, what I should sell, what I should keep, etc. I come here to get news on the crypto world and the cryptos I'm interested in in particular.

I've always enjoyed your blogs, and appreciate that you are still posting them, despite your setbacks. We've all had those to overcome, and persevering is the best thing you can do.

I've come in and out of Steemit as a participant since I started in August of 2016, but I have been reading it pretty consistently. Mostly, I've been too busy with other projects to write here, as I'm writing elsewhere. Currently, I'm posting my 3rd novel in chapters here, one each day, to see how it compares to Amazon sales, and to build my audience for future books. I've got two more coming out by sometime in April.

And, those court cases can take ages to resolve. My sister-in-law was run over by a car and seriously injured three years ago, and they're still trying to mediate it. I'm amazed it hasn't gone to court yet. Patience is key with anything legal in this country.

Yikes.

Canadastan is a place I will not miss when I get out of here, people are just not paying attn, in the USA, with 10x the population at least the policy work has more eyes on it and the people tend to push back more politically.

This country is just full of fluoridated lazy sheep I fought for --- for years.

I've had enough. They are happy with this garbage.

I am not.

I've been looking at countries to move to if/when things go full-blown authoritarian here in the US. Most people around here say they will move to Canada if things get bad here, but I've already ruled Canada out as a desirable place to go. I mean, I've been there (to Montreal), and it was lovely, but it doesn't have what I'm looking for in a country. Ireland, New Zealand, The Netherlands, and pretty much anywhere in South America except Venezuela and Brazil are high on my list.

There's lots of nice places to look at here, like anywhere but it comes down to what we are saying about civil rights, taxation, lifestyle and whatnot.

I have no idea why all my USSA friends want to move here (no offence) other than complete ignorance and research.

... soundbytes and snippets-- over social media propaganda do not complete a package on anything, or anywhere in life.

I thought things were OK here until I started looking into things, researching policy and then- became an activist as I think you know -- very publicly.

And have been smeared, lied about and targeted ever since by everyone in and out of public "service".

Thugs and parasites.

My main concern is finding places away from the corrupt Central Banking mafia and that rules out 90% of the world, almost and the other 10% is being occupied and bombed by the USSA with 1000 bases in 80 countries.

What are we really left with? Those stats are all telling.

Having gone through four New England winters, spending a winter in Canada doesn't exactly seem like a fun thing to do. :)

I guess there is no perfect country, especially in our highly connected world. I would want to go somewhere that doesn't regularly make the international news, where people enjoy little government interference, and a high standard of living, with maximum personal freedoms. It would be nice if I knew someone there (New Zealand and The Netherlands fit that), but not necessary. I can make new friends. Speaking the language would be cool, too. I speak English, obviously, so Ireland is a good choice in that regard (plus tons of family history there on both sides of my family). I speak French, too, but I've ruled out France as a place to move to....though visiting it would be nice. I know a few words of Spanish, and a lot of Spanish words are similar to French words, so if I went to South America, I might be able to learn the language without too much difficulty.

Ah, decisions, decisions.

Thanks for this ray of hope @barrydutton