My cooking disaster

in #funny6 years ago

Today I tried to cook for my family. I wanted to please them with a nice Sunday lunch but...

it seems like bad luck had other plans for me because the moment I turned the oven to get my chicken and vegetables in the silly cat got tangled between my legs I slipped and dropped the pan on the floor...

with the whole chicken of course.

After sweaing and yelling at the cat for a few minutes I cleaned up the mess, I washed the chicken and vegetables again. I seasoned them once more and then put the food in the oven. 

Let's just say that the cat will sleep outside for the rest of... his life!

Sort:  

Ah, life. Many a person has that one 'cooking for the family' story. Mine was a Thanksgiving...had made a perfect meal...as I pulled the mac and cheese from the oven, the glass dish broke in half...smh...This might explain why I can live with never eating mac and cheese.

Btw, that beautiful cat reminds me of a feral that used to occasionally show up on my patio. I called him "Blue Eyes".

I hope the meal ended well.

Great post, and btw, here's a welcome-to-Steemit tip!

Peace.

Praise God for the tip @gentlebot!

Peace.

This is a good bot! Well done @gentlebot!!!

Thanks for the tip! I have a tons of accidents like this to tell. I am a bit clumsy myself but sometimes bad luck makes it even worse. Oh and yes we had a great time.

Peace to you as well. :-)

Best regards! Thankfully, I have just that one; and, hopefully that will be it; especially since I'm not that huge a fan of cooking...lol...✌!

The most expensive cat was an Asian Leopard cat (ALC)-Domestic Shorthair (DSH) hybrid named Zeus. Zeus, who is 90% ALC and 10% DSH, has an asking price of £100,000 ($154,000).

Meow catfacts! You know so much!!

The claws on the cat’s back paws aren’t as sharp as the claws on the front paws because the claws in the back don’t retract and, consequently, become worn.

I didn't know that

Congratulations @blackdahlia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!