This Guy Just Sat Down and Started Eating My Sandwich

in #funny6 years ago

IMG_0835.jpg

I was just chillin at this cafe, getting some computer time and this dude (see above) rolls in. He sits down, looks me in the eye and just starts eating my sandwich.

I said, "what the fuck dude?"

He then said "I'm a squirrel, bitch", dropped the sandwich back in the plate and walked out the door.

Too say I was perplexed is a massive understatement. He left me with a feeling of utter despair. Like nothing in this life matters...certainly not my property rights as they relate to croissants. Ultimately, the store keeper, feeling somehow responsible, even though he didn't do anything, gave me another sandwich for free. We then talked about crazy people and life and where he was from and we bonded, because of this asshole in purple.

The guy in the picture is bad news, no doubt, but his actions brought me closer to the guy that owns the cafe that I go to. So that's cool. Sometimes encountering the worst people, can remind you of the good ones. If anyone sees this guy and you're eating a croissant, be warned. He gives no fucks.

Sort:  

Wow! That squirrel is going to run into the wrong cat someday. :) Glad to hear it all worked out for ya, and that you got the opportunity to bond with the storekeeper! Always rad to build community and reach for the bright side in any situation.

Love your perspective about the situation, it’s always best to find the good in things even if we have to put up with an asshole ;)