So this just happened...

in #funny6 years ago

Talk about a hard fork!

Yes I somehow managed to stab the fork that far into my finger. I dropped the fork while putting away dishes and reflexively tried to catch it, instead managing to drive it into my flesh against the counter.

I calmly left it in place and found @dillemma outside saying "Emma you want to see something awesome?"

The look on her face as she slowly processed what she was looking at was priceless :)

Then I made her take a picture before I pulled it out to let the process of slowly bleeding out commence LOL

Nah just kidding I held my finger above my head with some pressure for a minute and put a band-aid on it and I am nearly certain I will survive.

Remember kids...

be careful out there!

Sort:  

WTF???? I didn't need to see that.

I hope you took it out before you typed this post!

nah I am going to leave it in till the next hard fork happens as a good luck charm :)

Forking hell, mate. That's next level! 😁

You know me. I am dedicated to Steem :)

Your "cat like" reflexes got ya forked, and on your chording hand... hope ya heal up soon ;9)

yeah I am a veritable ninja :)

Great shot @carlgnash! Umpteen years ago, a dude on the job stapled his middle finger to his ring finger with a 2” staple. Man that was a good one! He was about as nonchalant about as you are. Ya’all would get along great!

Gosh! I'm so sorry this has happened to you and I hope it will stop bleeding quickly!

I once dropped a knife and reflexively tried to catch it. Well, I ended up with two stitches and a scar for the rest of my life 😁 I'm just so glad It wasn't worse!

Man, I know that feeling. I accidently jamed the tip of a knife into my hand a few weeks ago because it slipped off of a zip tie that I was trying to cut.

Wow! I think #gross is more appropriate that #funny. "Can't Turn Away Even Though I Should" is probably the best tag.

I hope you heal well and agreeing that you most certainly you will survive. Be safe friend!

In all honesty the very first thing I did after this happened was laugh. So I went with #funny LOL!!!

Man! Did i need to see this! haha

Have you tried to reflexively catch a knife and then ticked that it's a bad idea whilst going for the splits so it'll avoid the toes? One of the best things to watch I reckon!

oh man I have done exactly that many times :) I still have all my toes to boot!

And that's how a superhero was born.

FORKMAN 🤣

Patch that up! Hopefully, my vote covers your band-aid cost.

waah! this is real painful😲

I've done the same thing while doing the dishes and resulted in swatting/shattering glasses and bowls. I think at the height of 4 inches they would have dropped from they would have been fine.

yeah gotta love that reflex reaction :) Doh!

Geez, that takes a certain amount of talent to pull off! :-)
I must say, that's one thing that I haven't done to myself...so far...

Yeah! I like this take! Talented! That's me... talented! I can stab a fork right into my finger, by George

Hey man, just swinging by to let you know that there's a fork inside of your body. Get well soon.

There's a what? ... Oh snap! Thanks for pointing that out! LOL

Oh damn!!! 🤕

If thats my finger, the fork will surely bend...

so where should I stab you with a fork then if your finger won't work?!? ;)

lol. Awesome pic. It’s good to know I’m not the only one who does shit like this.

I thought for a second about making my wife take a video clip of me pulling it out and letting it bleed on camera for a bit but then I had a rare moment of sanity and good taste and opted out of that plan :) LOL

Lol. Those don’t happen often so take it when they come.

Oh Carl!! Hahaha
I’m glad to know you’re ok !
And I’m happy to know that was a fork and not a kitchen knife.
Catching things reflexively is kind of cool and kind of dangerous but certainly, at least for me, almost always a funny thing (not for me, obviously).
Catching a chocolate twinky, catching ice cream, catching many avocado seeds and catching a soldering iron .. (fortunately by the cord)
Cheers!
-monk

soldering iron! Oh man that could have been bad.

:))) ... Now you get new finger :)))

Yes, as per your tagging....GROSS!!
Get back to singing!

i scream a bit i must say... ahahahahahahah

godsake , i go to the top of the post and scream two times now...

I tell you the truth, I laughed when it happened :)

yeah, i can imagine that but maaanahahah, just see the photo, that's too deep

What the fork!!!

Ouch! I am used to horror ( movies ), but I actually find this hard to look at as it really happened.

A hug from Portugal,

Vincent