Sort:  

Oh yeah brings back old memories, back in the day when life was simple. My only worry back than was getting home before the street lights came on.

every day after school i would played marbles it was great memories .

Truth, my Friend! I played with marbles. I never lost my marbles either lol! All the best! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

Yes I have, all the time when I was a kid

yeah right a lot of us had these inexpensive games like baseball cards but for me they came later.

had some but never played a game

so funny i think everyone in school had marbles, at recess we all run out to play marbles.

Growing from a rough background, I didn't play marble game but there was a soccer game we played on a piece of paper. The paper serves as the field, a big one, we make two posts of same size, a matches pack as goalkeeper, a cloth button as a ball and a pen cover is the player.
It's played by two players

Very silly game but we enjoyed playing it then.

uffff, you transported me with your question, of course I played with marbles, I collected them since each of them were totally unique, there were not 2 equal, each design was totally unique.
We used to go to a clear place where there was not only compacted earth and we made a small hole, where a hole was made where the goal was to put the marble in the hole, if you did not then your opponent could hit your marble to get it out of the area close to the hole and thus prevent you from placing your marble inside the hole and win.
the winner usually kept the opponent's marble, so there were players who had their lucky marbles with which they always won their games and challenged the most skilled opponents.
seeing it from another point of view was the beginning of bets since we were just children ...

used to love playing with marbles

me too and i was really good at it! those were the days :)

Yes, I played when I was young.

No,never,i know nothing about that

This post has received gratitude of 2.16 % from @appreciator thanks to: @darsico.

Sure, I do a lot of times.