You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There has been some big Star Wars news this month. (So. Much. Star Wars!!!!)

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

I've been keeping up on the Star Wars news all week and got myself up to a fever pitch when the director position for IX opened up again.

But then they announced is would be Abrams and... well...I didn't know what to think. I liked the idea of stylistically distinct directors taking their shot at the various episodes, and I'm particularly excited by Ryan Johnson.

Admittedly, I wasn't so excited about IX being directed by the jackass behind Jurassic World - but I though maybe we would get someone new who pushed the comfort envelope a little.

Having said that, I agree that this will definitely put to rest lingering questions among me and my geeky brethren regarding Abrams's directorial skill. I think he's very good at making everyone smile - so whatever IX ends up being, I'm certain I won't be initially disappointed, right after leaving the theater. The question is, how will I feel two weeks later... and I just don't know.
..