Seriously - Litter

in #funny3 years ago

I had a phone call this morning:

Caller: "Hi, I saw two of your litter pickers in the car park and..."

Me: "Can I just stop you there, we are an IT Solutions company."

Caller: "Well they had your name on their high viz jackets!"

Me: "I can assure you, we don't supply litter pickers."

Caller: "Your company must have a very common name then!"

Me: "Yes and no, we do get confused with a bus and train company. I take it you got our number from our website?"

Caller: "Yes, well, I typed it in Google."

Me: "Ah, did you look at our website? If you had you would have seen what we do. I suggest you call the council."

Caller: "Oh, OK, I'll ring them then."

I was tempted to toy with her and say: "Tsk, go on then, we do have litter pickers.."
I wonder why people don't believe you when you say you don't do things?
🤷‍♂️


"If you don't have enough voting power or crypto to upvote me; reshare me instead. Reshares are worth their weight in gold!"

My actual name is Pete

Find out Here why I have the username dick_turpin.


Find me on Social Media

https://mastodon.org.uk/@dick_turpin
https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
https://www.facebook.com/peter.cannon3

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Creative Commons Licence


Podcaster. FOSS, Linux & Creative Commons Advocate.
"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."