You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Would You Do If You Were A WHALE For A Day?

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Thanks! I checked out your page. I am intrigued by your suggestion about the reputation slider for comments. I agree with it maybe 90%, but have hesitation in cases where someone with a starting / low reputation actually has the maturity to post intelligent comments but is excluded because he hasn't "earned his stripes".

Overall though, I do like the thought process and the explanation in your post! (Followed) also, not trying to "thread jack" here :)

Sort:  

All good. I could even envisage posts...
Hey, so I'm at 38, and read this great piece (hyperlink) about widget manufacturing in subtropical, medieval communes.
Based on my unique background, I wanted to comment that widget ventilation and allocation needed to be administered separately because of the Jenkins heuristic (hyperlink to an excerpt from my best-selling book on the topic), but I find my rep score too low to comment.
If you think the author would benefit from my observation, please help kick me up to 40.

Also I imagine the interface would display posts differently before you click on them, maybe a green border if your rep is high enough to comment and yellow if it's not high enough yet.
He'd probably scroll straight past it, as it would be yellow in his feed.