Unintentionally hilarious McDonalds commercial from a few years back

in #funny7 years ago

When I was a kid, there were always all these cute promotions with Ronald McDonald, Grimace, the Hamburglar, and they were always so much fun. I guess you have to move on to new material at some point, but a lot of the attempts at being modern have been really rough for McDonalds, trying too hard to be multicultural and hip alllll the time.

Of course not every commercial has been bad, but one really stood out above and beyond for me as really unintentionally hilarious and bad. It played during the NFL playoffs, so it was delivered to a very wide audience. Like, I guess McDonalds supports local communities? I don't think people in real life would take these signs the wrong way, I get the need for sympathy and compassion from every corner in the light of these tragedies. I imagine a lot of people just see this and think "gosh darn it this is so wonderful and nice." But when you combine it with this incredibly dramatic music, and when the end message is "yooooo fatass come eat some mickey Ds!!", it just becomes really awful and funny. Anyway... enjoy!

(The first 15 seconds of signs are pretty normal and like "yo bro WTF are you talking about this ain't even a thing"... just watch after lol)