You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BREAKING: AI Takes Over Steemit

in #funny7 years ago

That seems like an overreaction. I think that there are errors, certainly, and things like @cheetah bot are imperfect, but calling someone out on something isn't censorship, it's conversation. It might be annoying, but if/when I see that cheetah has tagged something, if the human poster responds that it's their original content, just posted elsewhere, I believe the human, and so no damage is done by cheetah (and I think good work has been done by it, too).

And I like gentlebot, which uses only positive reinforcement.

It's a zero sum game, which unfortunately means that positive reinforcement for one has a mild negative impact on everyone else, but overall, I think everybody gets to benefit... which means it's not a zero sum game? You know what I mean?

Anywhoodles, I'm here to stay. Even if steemit becomes just another blogging platform, I think the community of bloggers that are developing their talents here are enough reason to keep it going. The bots, at least like they are now, are pretty ignore-able.

Maybe I just have a higher tolerance for mosquitoes (bots that buzz).