All these Comedians out of work... and you think You’re Funny, Eh?

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

Ppphhhhhhhtttt!!!!

Crap.

I forgot my joke.

Seriously.

That’s how it goes for me sometimes!

Everyone needs humor in their life and that’s no different in SteemLand either.

Hang around a second and you’ll laugh... or at least give a little belly chuckle

4BABA2F2-D5C7-4CBE-8C90-8BAD6C1ABB58.jpeg

My husband (@beardo) and I decided to go on a diet.

I know. Not funny. That word is depressing and quite the suppressant for any mood.

We did do well, each of us lost around 20 pounds and I was able to wear clothes I had not even given Consideration in years.

Years.

Do you know what happens to clothes in Storage after just a few months... much less a year or two?

Due to my New found “hotness” I ignored all common sense about unattended fabric.

Being a PreK teacher, activities included squats and lots of action from wall to wall, playground, and even the principal’s office.

25E7F818-5F3E-4752-B707-A8FEF937E836.jpeg

During recess, while my kiddos were attended by the other teachers on duty, I went to the teachers lounge for a treat.

I deserved that, right?!

I dropped my napkin, and when I Bent over to retrieve it...

RRRRIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIPPPP!!!

65EB6CC5-A198-493F-9458-85D517A73672.jpeg

Strait up the Hinney Side of Heaven... my pants revealed just short of all my glory.!!!

Not only did my pants rip... it also ripped my hotness title that I thought I had earned.

Guess what was for dinner?

CAKE


This post is part of a 10 day #dolphinschool boot camp. @markrmorrisjr has challenged us to better ourselves and we are rockin’ it out!!

Interested in #dolphinschool? Go Here


I have found Two Steemians who have consistently funny content... please check them out for a chuckle if you need some uplifting funny movements in your life!

@traf with shortform content.
Check out a Recent Post

And @bluetower with different perspective, sometimes snarky whit this is one of the recent posts
Here


•Comment and share your favorite joke with me!!



Banner Compliments of @papa-pepper


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

OMG!!! I remember this well, I had to go purchase a brand new pair of pants an run them up to the school. hahaha

Yes you did! Thank you for being my knight in shining non-ripped armor!!

Haha awesome post ! I'm sure the pants just ripped because you built up more muscle then you used to have

😂. Yes! That’s what I’m goin with!! Thank you ☺️ thanks for stopping by!!!
@jeejee

Sometimes you just need to eat cake, it solves a lot lol...

My fav joke is today assignment. Sunday Funnies #1 – Kenny the Koala gets ripped!

Cake is a universal answer to most problems!!
Headed over to check on Kenny the Koala....👍👍

Thanks for the chuckle! I ripped my pants once too when I was still in school. Not cool, if I must say so myself.
image

There was a draft ... so it was a little chilly...still though.. not cool! 😂😂😂

Haha, so relatable and funny. Great post, your writing and use of text was really engaging throughout!

Thank you @lilyraabe for the feedback :) hope you have a great day!
@jeejee

LOL!! I feel ya pain :)

Nothing like humility right? LOL crazy days!!

YOU ARE FUNNY !!!
Capture.PNG

Haha! I like that photo 😂
I really do enjoy using humor In all of my posts In some way...
thanks for stopping by!
@jeejee

This is a great story! Good headline, one we've seen before, but it attracts attention. Well laid out, nice imagery, good timing, a very well laid out joke. All in all excellent, with one little exception. On steemit, we are given up to 5 categories, five little chances that someone new might see our work, and you've selected only four. But, you've still gotten 14 votes so far, 19 views and 14 comments. So, you're engaging. Give yourself every single edge you can, every single time.

I always struggle to know what tag to label my posts.

Whichever ones you choose, choose 5 no reason not to. I don't have it figured out well either.

This did make me chuckle a little. Clothing malfunctions in the principles' office. That's a new one. @ironshield

At a Private Christian School, nonetheless...hahahha

I just got a photo from a speeding camera through the mail. I sent it right back – way too expensive and really bad quality.

Budum ching! @ironshield

I suppose you do have that option since the mail goes both ways... maybe you should have sent them a still photo of your car so they know you made it... they were only concerned for your arrival... hahah!