You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There has been some big Star Wars news this month. (So. Much. Star Wars!!!!)

in #funny7 years ago

After Return Of The Jedi, Star Wars is like watching the wheels of your life slowly falling off. That magic they had in the late 70s and early 80s will never be repeated. Even if you had Jesus playing Luke Skywalker!

Sort:  

I am biased by the fact I saw the two most recent in the theater with my kids. They loved them and that joy definitely affected my experience in a very positive way.

I just can`t get into the new era of Star Wars at all. Maybe I am just to loyal with the very 1st 3 films as it gave me a special escape in my childhood.

I`m sure a lot of kids will be adoring it too.

Just like as a kid in the 80s watching all the early Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Goonies and the Back To The Future films too!