What were they thinking?

in #funny5 years ago

Now who would build their church there?

Optimized-Church (1).JPG

I guess that they must be a lot holier then the rest of us. After all, can't have the riff raff just dropping by. What would the neighbors say?

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

👍

ouzo and out,

@onceuponatime
There is a plan!
(It's unfolding NOW)
https://web.telegram.org/#/im?p=@officialbeos
.
.

Please spread the word about BEOS

bitsharesImage1.png

Sort:  

@onceuponatime,
Only angels could go there! Nice capture!

Cheers~

Hopefully you will be an angel some day.

Do they go to church by helicopter?

They are probably saints and have wings.

That makes more sense than helicopters!

Posted using Partiko Android

Making Cents R Us

Haha! Well, it's a tough job but somebody has to do it!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd bet that men who stare at goats could take on the job.

goats.jpg

Try to go there and post the photo :) it will be worth a lot! :)

I will have to wait until I am a saint and I get my wings :-)

dont be so shy!!!

Omg you made my night 😂😂😂😘
Where on earth was that? 😉

Switzerland.

So to be far away from any governing authorities.

Ah ha! A fellow conspiracy theorist!

There is a Chinese sayings which I hear in TV and film before: 山高皇帝远 Sort of means the mountains are high and the emperor is far away implying no government there. Did a bit of search and it seems to come from some old literature 闲中今古录. Don't know what kind of book that is though.

I used to say that to my ex-girlfriend when she was trying to boss me around :-)

"Happiness is the mountains are high and the Emperor(ess) is far away"

You must have heard something before then.

I'm sure aliens helped to build the church 👽.... :P

You probably know that because you were one of them on the building crew :-)

you really understand me .... do not tell anybody else.. :P

2019-04-05-13-34-59.jpg

I think that you are fooling yourself. People already know! Nothing for me to tell.

@onceuponatime, tell me is it taken from @twiceuponatime?
I think these church bring and placed by God.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sure God had a hand in it somehow.

we need super hero power to get there ;)

Well, we all assumed that you did have super powers.

Buildings above the high mountains love isolation from the world

Is this Church functional or abandoned? :(

You expect me to climb up there and find out? Forget it!

hahaha not just me, everybody would to see the inside in next post :D

Great view, I have added another picture I found of a monastery on top of a hill. monastrry.jpg

What were they thinking?

Hahaha it seems really surprising I wonder how can people attend a church service at such a place on top of a cliff .

A miracle maybe?

The church location is good for retreats and praying session, far from distraction and the city and mybe that really makes them holier,, they have focua and being far is quite nice.

There is no virtue without temptation :-)

Yeah right.. temptations strengthens one's faith also. And with the church location its also quite intriguing and interesting that makes people puzzled sometimes why it was build uphill.

There are no temptations up there to strengthen your faith.

Congratulations @onceuponatime! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!