Found note

in #funny7 years ago

This note is weird. I'm sure if someone found one of my random pages it would also be strange, but I'm not sure it'd be this level. So, while bringing in the recycling bins, I came upon this piece of paper, just waiting for its moment in the Steemit sun:
IMG_1019.JPG
Enjoy!
IMG_1018.JPG
I didn't try calling the number. Who the hell knows where that'll lead.

Sort:  

Omg one of the lines from Girl Interrupted came to mind-
That's f*d up daisy!

Lol

I love how she says that line too! I've only seen that movie 1,000 times!

Haha me too! Have you ever read the book- The Camera My Mother Gave Me?

It was written be the real Susanna! I recommend you read it.☺️

I have and I own a copy! Thanks though, I'd want to if I hadn't .

I had so hoped her life would've gotten better after work she went through in the institution.

Btw I hope you didn't call that number it's too creepy 👽

The pain she describes in Camera is so scary. And no I didn't try the number!

Omg yes!

And thank god that whole note is too weird

Very interesting note. You gonna investigate? Could be fun!
OH MY GOODNESS - I googled the number, it is a national suicide prevention lifeline!!

Please say you're joking. That'd be sad.

No I'm not joking. Want the link?
@renodakota number leads to here
https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org

Oh man. Hopefully it was to help someone else. Now I feel bad.

You did nothing wrong, you found a note.
Don't think the worst and beat yourself up.
They can find help without the note, if they need it.

Thanks man.

Wow. How random. And intrigued by the comments also...

Yeah, I didn't expect the phone number to be linked to such a serious service. I haven't verified that it is as @charliechan claimed, but I believed him.

Right. Yea, I wanted to call too until I read that. Yup, I get it.