This is ACTUALLY a Toy for Children... 🤦‍♂️

in #funny5 years ago

WOW!

3-C4-DF1-B6-DEB0-46-DB-967-C-45-ED342-ABA87.jpg

This 'blew' me away when I saw it on display in the toy section of Target. Whether a sign of the times or meant as a ridiculous gag gift, this "toy" is a real thing:

5514-B50-A-55-DE-48-B7-952-A-796-D57-C1634-D.jpg

That's right folks!

You can buy a toy, exclusively at Target, where the object of the game is to
defuse a BOMB.

If you win, you live!

If you cut the wrong wire,
you and your friends all die.

💀

LET THE GAMES BEGIN!

What a great concept for a toy to influence the young minds of America!

As young as 6 years old!

2-E446-E8-D-9-B3-B-42-B9-AE5-E-70-C91-F847399.jpg

Several motivating messages adorn the box, describing the game play:

95-FC30-FF-7775-4385-B72-E-005-E23667709.jpg

My favorite:

1554-A831-0918-424-F-B6-F5-0-E911-CF146-E4.jpg

It's amazing that this toy made it past whatever production meeting group that gave it the green light...

These are available in the clearance section of Target stores everywhere for about 18 bucks.

And of course I bought one; this might hit beanie baby value as future generations look back on the crazy times we're living in right now.

4460-F09-F-AC01-42-CC-86-CD-8-AA8838-E21-C0.jpg

Just remember, if you buy one, don't take it on a plane with you on your holiday travels 😂

Really interesting posts about Amsterdam's ADE event last month coming up, along with Steemfest recaps AND the results from the two DNA tests I took in October (so YOU can decide which test would be the right one for you!).

All the data finally arrived this week.

Take a guess which test came back more quickly:

C36-FBF82-5-CCC-4-C3-D-BBA5-6-C12-F7374194.jpg

The answer, along with the results, coming up!

Have a great weekend everybody, thanks for reading 🤗

@scan0017 😘

Sort:  

This is very new to me.I never heard about this kinds of toy.The kids are going to be happy when they will get this toy to play.

Will you do a video review on that toy? I would love to see that. I mean, how will that explosion be? Or will it just zap you? Not that I want to see you get zapped or anything. Anyway, great to see you back here. Never got to say good-bye at Steemfest :(

I'd love to, but I gave up on dtube a looong time ago; no idea how to upload a video review.
Maybe make a post about that? 🤨😜

Haha, yeah I'll try. I am only just trying to figure it out myself to be honest.
Glad to hear from you :)

So good seeing you in Krakow 🤗
Amped to kick it with you and those crazy Germans wherever we're all meeting next year 🤩

Yeah, can't wait! Only 50 weeks ;)

You'll love this gem from the 50's

NICE 👍

.

LOL 😂🤦‍♂️

Nice feet... 🤨

I heard a story on NPR a while back about some “guerrilla artists” who bought talking Barbies and talking G.I. Joes at toy stores. They then went home, switched the voice chips, repackaging the dolls, and surreptitiously put them back on the shelves.

Boys got Joe dolls that said “Math is hard!” and “Let’s go shopping!” while girls got dolls that said things like “Commandos, we attack at dawn!”

Parents were incensed, but the kids refused to return their toys for an exchange.

I love it!
That's the kind of "fun anarchy" I think everyone can get behind. The kids obviously loved it 😂