You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There has been some big Star Wars news this month. (So. Much. Star Wars!!!!)

in #funny7 years ago

I grew up on the original Star Wars, but I accept that magic may not be recaptured. There was certainly no 'new hope' when we saw the prequels. That said, Force Awakens was fun, even if it re-hashed some of the original. Even if there was a gender change it's still nerf herder to star base killer. What I don't want from a Star Wars movie is lots of politics. I hope the next two can at least keep the fun element. We've also got some other movies in that universe to come. Entertain us!

Sort:  

There is a simpsons episode that masterfully rips in the prequels over complicated politics. I will have to find a gif of the at-at breaking through a wall, putting glasses on and reading some legal document. It was fantastic!

Not sure if I've seen that one.

Trade negotiations, blah bah, galactic parliament, blah blah, racial stereotypes...

Get to the lightsaber battles!

:)