Journey to develop a Unity Platform game - Intro

It has been a long time but I am back and looking forward to post on HIVE again!

My ambition is to create a small game in Unity and I think it will be a good motivation for me to track my progress and post about it on Hive. Hopefully the information in my future posts will be helpful for anyone who wants to start with game development as well.

Fly Rocket Baby Flyyyy!

Rocket Baby is the character of my game and his goal is to run, jump, fly, and fight in order to collect his beloved ultra milk bottles that have been stolen from him by the evil Mr. MoMo

RocketBaby by tarekadam

Planned content of the following Posts

  • Animation of RocketBaby (RB) in Blender
  • Basic Platform setup in Unity
  • Creation of a character controller in Unity
  • Import of RocketBaby into Unity

After those blog posts are completed I will have a better understanding of what needs to be done next and will go from there.
If you are interested in Blender and Unity then you don't want to miss whats coming so stayed tuned!

I am looking forward to this and hope you will enjoy it as well.

All the best!

All rewards from this and future posts of my game development journey will be powered up!