The Phrase That Pays - Mention The Mystery Phrase ANYWHERE on Steemit & Win 25+ SBD!

in #game7 years ago (edited)

A simplistic game concept where anybody on steemit can play, even while not even knowing they are.

The objective is simple: Be the first to mention the Mystery Phrase at any point within a post or comment on steemit and you win.

Once mentioned, a bot whose only job is to look from the phrase to be mentioned, will inform you that you have mentioned it 😂 and therefor win the game's reward pool (total SBD rewards from all posts about the game - Starting at 25 SBD)

Best Part: Each Mystery Phrase will be difficult but not completely unheard-of so a winner might be crowned without them even knowing about the game.

I will give hints every now and then to help you guess the phrase and to raise the reward pool. The first hint is below.



Hint #1 😉

phrase |frāz|

noun

  • a small group of words standing together as a conceptual unit, typically forming a component of a clause.
  • an idiomatic or short pithy expression: his favorite phrase is “it's a pleasure.”

ORIGIN

mid 16th century (in the sense ‘style or manner of expression’): via late Latin from Greek phrasis, from phrazein ‘declare, tell.’



Good Luck

The Mystery Phrase Bot has officially been turned on!


Vote for @blueorgy as Witness

  1. Go to the witness voting page on SteemIt.com
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and locate the vote box (seen below)
  3. Input my name (blueorgy) and hit vote.
  4. Rejoice in self achievement!
Sort:  

Is it a phase or a phrase? The phase of the phrase should be a mystery or the phrase should encapsulate the phase of the progression of the phrase from its origin into the mystery? Your style of expression isn't pithy enough to tell it succinctly to people like me. I really didn't get it. But it would be my pleasure to win it 😊

Thanks for noticing the typo's!! Phrase is auto corrected to Phase it seems and my mind just filled in the 'R' and also seems it had for most who read this... except you 😉 - surprised this wasn't caught earlier / or people were just afraid to tell me 😂

Fun! Reminds me of finding the marble in the oatmeal!

LMAO 😂

@helpbot What is the mystery phrase winning me 25 SBD?

Lol nice one

What is the mystery phrase winning me 25 SBD?


I am still learning and have no automatic response to your inquiry yet.
This question has been added to the @helpbot comment trail.
If you happen to know the answer to this question reply to this comment with it.
FYI Correct & accruate answers are rewarded! ;)
Learn more about the helpbot...

If I told you the current mystery phrase I would win it myself. The last mystery phrase already discovered was ...

Mystery Phase

Was that your guess? smart ass 🤓 haha

Heyy that was my guess! :D

oups, sorry :p

Full Steem Ahead

My try

Haha good one indeed. Mine is @blueorgy help me !!!!

This is a neat idea!!

Why thank you

Hello ! very interesting! I will share information with my friends and I will follow you, good luck!

ahah! Very cool project! I love that people are playing without knowing! And the prize! 25 SBD is quite good! Thanks! Keep it up!
Bazinga in the sky (attempt to get the secret phrase) ahah

Sadly thats not it 🤔 imagine if it were... Now that would be crazy! I'm hoping the first phrase I picked takes at least a week to get, or longer... 😎

ahah I knew it wasn't it. I'll be following :)

That's such a cool idea will be intrigued to see what is the phrase that pays

Hahahahaha It's very nice :)

Now I remember about some flashcards about that 😉

Pretty cool game. It's a pleasure, to follow, up vote & read your posts.

haha, thats why I love steemit , it enables creative ideas.

wink wink nod nod

Shout it from the rooftops! I shall I will!

You already posted with your bot, but I still wanted to chime in. I like the idea of this contest and I hope it will draw many people to you!

I advertised it and you in my last post. Also 100% up here!

Cheers!

Thanks again and good luck with the phrases 😎

Thats really cool. I am going to be more verbose than I normally am :O)

Haha very nice 👍 that's the point, get people to be more creative and communicate more

Well I do declare I shall try my utmost! hehe

Figure skater. Figure skating. Figure skate.

It's a pleasure following such an innovative guy. You're my witness.

Great idea for a contest, I'll be sure to include “it's a pleasure.” in one of my posts.

Ah!! What an awesome idea @blueorgy!!!
Have noooooo idea ;)

What an idea!!! 😓

what about these helter-skelter, helter shelter? :-)

Genius! Steem on bitches! Thank you kindly! This is dope! And, would you like a cup of tea? yes, i'm parched :)

The itsy bitsy spider climbed up the water spout

The turtle has yellow hat 😝😅

Interesting game! I just voted for you as a witness. Keep up the good work :]

marvel comics

I called around but still can find the answer @blueorgy

I think the phrase you're looking for is "pot of gold"

did anyone see the new Beauty & The Beast film by Disney? I thought it was a bit whacky !

I actually did not see it yet, was it good? I heard it was.

it was whacky in a really odd musical version of medieval Europe that only Disney could do and make a box office hit.. the animated objects in the Beast's house were beautifully animated ! so it's not Beauty and the Beast then ?