Wonderful Experience Playing 2048 Game

in #game6 years ago

Has anyone of you played the 2048 game?

As for me I had played the game way back 2014, as far as I can remember during the first semester of my 4th year in college. 2048 is a mathematical puzzle game wherein it is played in a 4x4 square in which in the beginning you are provided by 2 tiles, usually having a value of 2 or 4. The game is called 2048 simply because you need to achieve a tile having a “2048” which can be done by sliding the tiles up and down or vice versa and by sideways from left to right or vice versa. The player needs to make sure that everytime he moves the tile in any direction it merges with a same number found in an another tile, let’s say a tile having a number of 2 and if you slide it with another tile having a value of 2, upon sliding the prior tile with the another tile, the merged tile becomes 4. So it is a repeatable process all throughout the whole game and the interesting part is it takes the powers of 2; starting from 2 followed by 4, then followed by 8, then followed by 16, followed by 32, followed by 64, followed by 128, followed by 256, followed by 512, followed by 1024 and eventually followed by 2048.

The game is pretty easy and it help me alot during my 4th and 5th years in my course. When I am a bit lonely, I played the game and I always check the number of minutes before I reached 2048. When I am waiting for the text of the girlfriend (now my ex), I always play the game. I was happy to influence her in playing this wonderful game. Whenever I feel stressed solving problems or stressed because of the problems or topics in the Powerplant Engineering major subject I always took comfort by playing the 2048 game (it was stressing in the very beginning because this subject is supposed to be discussed in the next semester and thoroughly tackled in the first semester of 5th, it was a move by me to study in advance in preparation for both the regional Mechanical Engineering Students quizbowl and eventually for the National Mechanical Engineering quizbowl, to which it bear fruition, and I owe alot to this game for comforting me and giving me some time to rest and just play the 2048).

As for the game, there are a lots of tactics, some stack the numbers they are building at the top, in the left, in the right or simply at the bottom. As for me, I placed the numbers I want to achieve 2048 tile at the top, it is the most efficient for me, and it helps me complete the tile that fast, well, it took me weeks before I achieved my first 2048 tile.
Just last night, I downloaded the app once again and played and challenged myself if ever I did forget the game and my gameplay. Thankfully, I am still a bit fast. And I managed to reach 2048, as seen in the picture below.

4A64CA33-99E3-4E20-B05E-2EECCC01B69B.png

And the good thing about the game is that if you have reached the 2048 tile, you have the option to continue and make the 4096 tile. As seen in the photo below.
1DE2B161-EC6E-4E10-A636-EDDCA12F0D4E.png

And unfortunately I wasn’t lucky to achieved the 4096 tile during this game, I only achieved the 1024 and 2048 tile, as seen in the picture below.
3D931691-D511-4EB1-9A5A-2475E1689A90.png

After a movements, the game is over and I achieved 30k plus points.
54F48BC7-0B52-4E42-B42E-651071972E90.png

As far as I can remember my highest score for this game was over 100k points. It was fulfilling and I’d like to achieve it once again.

Well, I guess that would be all for my experience in playing the 2048 Mathematical puzzle game.

Thank you everyone for passin’ by and reading this blog post.

Much love and respect.

Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

You're good. I have never played so high.
A newcomer from China @chineseman

Well enjoy your journey in this wonderful platform @chineseman.

that's a fun & challenging game kabayan..I played that game also. keep swiping! :)

Yes kababayan. Easy to play at tsaka nakakawala ng antok o di kayay stress :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by josephace135 (acethegreat) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by josephace135 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.